We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one's a stunner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nestled directly next to one of the most magnificent Victorian era opera houses in Europe; and a two minute amble from the Adriatic, this hotel raises the bar for service, ambiance, and shere delightful comfort. The staff treat you like family and make you feel genuinely welcome. The hotel Restaurant and bar were good, efficient, and very reasonably priced. Other excellent restaurants offfering Mediterranean fare were within an easy few minutes walk from the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you invested into writing us this great review!
We are glad you liked the location of our hotel, it truly is an advantage to be this close to the cost and surrounded by historical buildings as our hotel is. This can transfer you to the K&K Monarchy flair in a moment. Our staff is our biggest capital, and we are proud to have high professional teams working in our hotels, which are ready to do everything in their power to comfort our guests.

We hope to welcome you again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind Regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Hotel has a very good location, if you don't mind the noise, even in February you can be a bit annoyed the rooms are spacious and comfortable, unfortunately the breakfast was a no no for me, the yogurt was expired and when I approach the server she didn't even react or say a word just went into the pantry and got me another one... biscuits and pastries not as expected at a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kotorprivatetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for this review.
We are glad you liked the location of our hotel. While your next booking we would suggest to ask for a room at the back side of the hotel, since the hotel is centrally located, this could be an advantage.
We would sincerely like to apologize, that this kind of situation happened in our restaurant. Be sure we will investigate how it came to this situation, and take necessary measures that this never happens again.
We are sorry you didn't like the biscuits and pastries at our hotel, since they are usually high recommended. They do change from season to season, and according to different periods we have a different pastry offer, so it would be possible for everyone to find something what they like most.

We hope we will be able to welcome you once again at our hotel, and fulfil all of your expectations.


Kindest Regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The rooms were very comfortable with a very modern up to date bathroom, we had a nice view of the Adriatic Sea. The staff at the front desk were friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. The buffet breakfast was very good with a variety of hot and cold breakfast items. They also served a variety of fresh fruits and local pastries. The wellness center had a large hot tub with the temperature set at about 90 degrees F.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramadama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Der Guest,

thank you for this nice review!
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the nice view from it.

Our stuff ia our biggest capital, so be sure we will forward this praises to them in order to keep them motivated to continue great work and service.
We try to keep our services high, so we are glad you are satisfied with the variety of our buffet breakfast! It is great you had enough time to enjoy and relax in our SPA area, it truly can take you into another world and make you forget everyday life.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind Regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Upon arrival, which after a ten hour flight and a three hour drive from Venice, I was extremely tired. When I came into my room, the bed was not made. I had to make my own bed. The tour manager told them downstairs that this was not except able. She made the bed the next day, but the pillows were on the floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you invested into writing us this review, since we take each review very serious, because it helps us improve our services.

We are very sorry you experienced this kind of inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. We will discuss this matter with our housekeeping manager in order for situations like this to never happen again in the future.

Please take our sincere apologize for this inconvenience We hope you will visit us once again so we can provide you with perfect holidays.


Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The facade of this lovely hotel is stunning, with balconies extending from the rooms. Our room was large enough to suit our needs. The beds were comfortable and there was a seating area in a part of the room. The bathroom was lovely with stonework. The friendly staff responded to any requests or questions.
The location is EXCELLENT. It is close to the seaside promenade and you can see the water from the rooms. A wonderful park is across the street and many stores and boutiques are located adjacent to the this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the busy street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

The location of our hotel surely is a great advantage - Centrally located, with a huge park in front of it and the sea right after the park! This helped many of our guests to enjoy, forget everyday life, just relax and spend a great vacation! Besides that, our stuff is the most important and valuable element for creating a full satisfaction experience for our guests, so we will gladly forward your praises to them.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A rather small room but quite lovely. The hotel was bursting with old world charm. The bar/cafe was very nice. We stayed a couple of days. Walking around the city, especially along the waterfront and marinas, was just excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review!
We are proud of our hotel charm, which reflects the old Habsburg Monarchy stile and elegance, located in fairy-tale like Opatija, just across the historical park Angiolina and the Lungomare see promenade.

We are happy you liked it too, and would love to welcome you once again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My tour group stayed here for 2 nights. The room was small, but nicely appointed with high ceilings, quality linens and very comfortable bed. My room looked out onto a courtyard, so quite. Very good location for walking to restaurants, shopping and the walkway along seaside. Breakfast was buffet style with a variety of choices that were very good.. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors in front would have a seaside view, but would probably have more street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingMary2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you took to write this review.
We are glad you liked our room, breakfast and hotel location! As hotel, we are proud to meet our guest expectations and make their vacation with us a special experience, which they will remember for a long time!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.3 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
263 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 31 in Opatija
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ariston
Hotel Villa Ariston
#11 of 31 in Opatija
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol by OHM Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol by OHM Group

Address: Marsala Tita 108, Opatija 51410, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Opatija
#8 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
#11 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#16 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: £59 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol by OHM Group 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly situated residence is located in the heart of Opatija, opposite the Summer Theatre, along the sprawling emerald-blue Adriatic sea. Our beautiful 4* Hotel Bristol offers panoramic views and breathtaking beauty combined with elegantly styled modern rooms to make your stay a relaxing, comfortable and unforgettable experience. The tranquil Mediterranean coastline is fringed by elegant palm trees and sumptuous gardens, where exotic, native species of plants provide colorful highlights, ideal for your long romantic strolls along the coast. The luxurious 4* Hotel Bristol was built in 1906 with 78 guest rooms, lovingly and regularly modernized ever since, specially designed to provide you with maximum comfort and make you feel like you have discovered a home away from home. Professional and personalized service, combined with the comforts of a hotel, furnished with taste and sensitivity allows you to immerse yourself in the spirit of the Austro-Hungarian Monarchy, in a combination with a modern international lifestyle. A magical world of rejuvenation and relaxation is awaiting you at the Hotel Bristol Spa&Beauty center. From the moment you wake up in your room and step out onto your balcony to breathe the fresh, healthy sea air, to when you enter our Spa&Beauty center in your plush bathrobe: You will constantly be able to contemplate, relax, and rediscover your sense of inner harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bristol by OHM Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing