We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bristol Hotel is lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bristol Hotel is lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Started off our tour with Gate 1 at the Hotel Bristol. Not only is Opatija a lovely "Austrian-esque" city, but the Hotel Bristol is lovely. The exterior and interior of the hotel are ornate and well kept. The breakfast/dinner buffets are delicious and abundant. I am unsure of the price per night as we were a part of a tour. We would definitely consider staying here again for a future visit. Be sure to walk along the gorgeous and inviting LungoMare 100-year old stone "boardwalk" located a mere 5 minutes from the door of the hotel through the lovely garden across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkMomma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for this nice review!
You noticed right that the imperial flair is still present in whole Opatija! The lovely look of the city can transfer you in a moment to the former empire. Bristol is also built and renovated in the same spirit, glowing with a historical flair.
We are glad you liked the hotel food, since we are taking care of the food in our hotel, having only the most quality ingredients, so we are delighted you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija and provide you once again with an unforgettable vacation!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    190
    57
    21
    15
See reviews for
53
194
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was our first hotel as part of a recent tour that took us to various places in Croatia, Slovenia and Venice, and in all, we stayed at six hotels. Hotel Bristol was a fine way to set the tone for the rest of the trip. It met all our expectations regarding cleanliness and comfort, has a friendly staff, a very good location, and we thought the food served at its dinner and breakfast buffets was better than average. Because of planned activities, we did not spend much time at the hotel. Our room faced the rear of the property, and we did not hear any street noise that other reviewers have complained about. Our only complaint here was that we could not adjust the room temperature with the controls and we needed to open the window to cool it down.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Semi-Retrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel!
Be sure we will forward your nice words to our hotel staff, to keep them further motivated to offer only the best service to our guests!

We hope to welcome you once again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind Regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
510 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Our room was average in size. Clean with comfortable beds. The hotel is located right on the main street that runs through town. Within a few minutes walk are restaurants, shops, supermarkets, tourist information, and the waterfront. The food at the hotel was very good. I had to go to the lobby to use the free WiFi, but it worked well there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for this review.
We are glad you liked our rooms!
The central location of our hotel, surely is a benefit which many of our guests appreciate, we are glad you did too!
We are taking special care of the food in our hotel, having only the most quality ingredients, so we are delighted you enjoyed the food offer.
Usually the WiFi can be accessed in the whole hotel, it must have come to a network error if you couldn’t reach it from your room and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

We hope we can welcome you once again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Despite having the oddest room in the hotel (a corner in the back), this was a very nice hotel. Conveniently located with a nice cafe out front, the rooms were clean and well furnished. Our room had one window that looked out over the tennis bubble behind it and the other to the Opera hotel. The room was quiet but had a very odd layout. It was also one of the few without a view or a balcony! All in all the hotel was quite nice & the staff helpful. Could not get an appointment at the spa because it was fully booked but that happens. A wonderful walk through the Angiolina Park across the street which also house the Croatian Museum of Tourism.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for this review.
We are glad you liked our Cafe Palme and the central location of our hotel, it surely is a benefit when the centar of Opatija is close to you. Our staff is our biggest capital, so we are glad you recognized their professionalism.
We are sorry you couldn’t get an appointment at our SPA, you surely would enjoy it! We would recommend booking your SPA appointments in advance, so you would ensure your dose of relaxation.
Regarding the room, we would suggest telling our reservation department all of your preferences in advance, so we could make sure you enjoy your room as much you enjoyed the rest of the hotel!

We hope to welcome you once again at our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Connecticut
Level Contributor
230 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Two nights here, good for moving about the town and park. Breakfast and dinner only ok. The room was small. Spa sauna was good, massage services ok. Staff very friendly. Clean, ok for passing through without much desire to spend time in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for this review.
We are glad you liked the location of our hotel, which is in the heart of Opatija, across the beautiful park Angiolina. The SPA area, is an area we invest a lot in with new treatments and innovations, so we are glad you were satisfied with it. Our staff is our biggest capital, that would do anything in their power to provide our guests with the most perfect holidays, so it is our pleasure that you were satisfied with them.

We hope we can welcome you once again to even further improve the impressions you have of our hotel!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Gate 1 Tout, the hotel was very nice. The food in the Hotel Restaurant was very good and very reasonable. The Hotel is centrally located to the main part of town for shopping , fining and walks along the Adriatic Sea. Rooms were clean and we had a balcony overlooking the Main Street.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PatH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for this nice review!
We are glad you liked our hotel and food. We do invest a lot of effort and take care of the food quality, so our guests could enjoy only the best meals to start their day with.
The central location of the hotel surely is an advantage, which many of our guests do recognize, and enjoy in its benefits. We are glad you did too!

We hope to welcome you once again in our Bristol Hotel Opatija!

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
147 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

It looks like a wedding cake with Austrian decor. Very pretty, but no substance. I've stayed in Times Square hotels in NYC and they were quieter than this hotel. NO SOUNDPROOFING!
The beds are as hard as rocks. The noise, it's like camping in a tent. I was in room 321
Why did I have 4 bottle of mositure lotion & no shampoo in the bathroom? What's that about?
The drapes may have been sent out for cleaning- since there wasn't any. Old TV, mini bar, safe in rooms, free Wifi in rooms. I had a very unfriendly bar tender. The lobby has no chairs or sofa.

I didn't get any sleep here at all.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxxtraveltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerOpatija, General Manager at Hotel Bristol by OHM Group, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for the time you invested into sending us this review.
We suggest for your next booking to ask for quiet rooms in the back side of the hotel.
Regarding the body lotion and drapes in your room, be sure we will check with our housekeeping department how it came to this, and take necessary measures in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the future. We are sorry you didn't report this on the reception right away; our colleagues would surely do everything they can to make your stay more pleasant. Are stuff is our biggest capital, and they are usually high recommended from our guests, so we are sorry you had an uncomfortable experience with our bar tender. We will do some additional check on that, and provide our stuff with extra training so we would keep on providing all of our guests with excellent service.

We hope we can accommodate you once again, and have the chance to improve your first impressions of our hotel.

Kind regards,

Loredana Perčić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.3 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#10 of 31 in Opatija
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol by OHM Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol by OHM Group

Property: Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
Address: Marshala Tita 108, Opatija 51410, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Opatija
#5 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#8 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
#9 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bristol by OHM Group 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly situated residence is located in the heart of Opatija, opposite the Summer Theatre, along the sprawling emerald-blue Adriatic Sea. Our beautiful 4* Hotel Bristol offers panoramic views and breathtaking beauty combined with elegantly styled modern rooms to make your stay a relaxing, comfortable and unforgettable experience. The tranquil Mediterranean coastline is fringed by elegant palm trees and sumptuous gardens, where exotic, native species of plants provide colorful highlights, ideal for your long romantic strolls along the coast. The luxurious 4* Hotel Bristol was built in 1906 with 78 guest rooms, lovingly and regularly modernized ever since, specially designed to provide you with maximum comfort and make you feel like you have discovered a home away from home. Professional and personalized service, combined with the comforts of a hotel, furnished with taste and sensitivity allows you to immerse yourself in the spirit of the Austro-Hungarian Monarchy, in a combination with a modern international lifestyle. A magical world of rejuvenation and relaxation is awaiting you at the Hotel Bristol Spa & Beauty center. From the moment you wake up in your room and step out onto your balcony to breathe the fresh, healthy sea air, to when you enter our Spa & Beauty center in your plush bathrobe: You will constantly be able to contemplate, relax, and rediscover your sense of inner harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bristol by OHM Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing