We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't use Inghams”
Review of Hotel Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miramar
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't use Inghams”
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Stayed at Miramar last week. Hotel very good and excellent food. Resort leaves a lot to be desired. But our biggest gripe is we paid Inghams £350 extra for the week to have a superior room with balcony and sea view (paying in total £512 more than we would have paid Holiday Option for a superior room) and ended up with a room overlooking a public toilet at the end of a bay so needless to say we didnt use the balcony. Beware if you book this hotel avoid Room 410.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine1Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    32
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
223
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
HULL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Miramar in June 2008. Very disappointed with our room, had no balcony and was in a room (dungeon) in the basement. Our windows were at ground level, tried on numerous occasions to move, to no avail. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, food marvellous, staff very friendly, drinks expensive, room spotless. Would definately stay at the hotel again but would make sure that we had a balcony and a better view next time.

  • Liked — Food and location
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

We have just returned from a delightful stay at the Miramar. This hotel is outstanding, and by far one of the nicest we have stayed in on our travels.
Location quiet and tranquil, hotel and rooms spotlessly clean. We booked with a UK lakes and mountains tour operator and stayed on a half board basis. With some hotels, this consists of what can only be described as "tourist fodder". However, we were pleasantly surprised as the food was absolutely fabulous and beautifully presented! It was like eating in an al a carte restaurant every night, but with gorgeous views - so romantic.
It is worth paying extra for sea view rooms. Couldn't believe this was only a 4 star rated hotel. We were sorry when the time came to leave.
Recommended.

  • Liked — Restaurant and food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandTCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Just returned from the Miramar Opatija and read the other reviews prior to booking.
The food is good, the Hotel is very clean, staff were good, facilities are very good as is the location.

Comments about the sun bed situation are accurate re-beds going as early as 6.00 am for most of the day. But you either join in the game or take what is available when you want a sun bed.

Towels are available at all times so no need to use your own for the beach/pool etc.
And a great swimming pool with whirlpool section.

Couldn't really find any faults and we really thought it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

Northern voice.

  • Liked — It was very clean throught and food was good
  • Disliked — Sunbeds in the best spots grabbed daily by the same people.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.1 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.6 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
466 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 31 in Opatija
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramar

Property: Hotel Miramar
Address: Ive Kaline 11, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Opatija
#1 Spa Hotel in Opatija
#1 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Opatija
#1 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing