We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Hotel Savoy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Savoy
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Planned to stay 4 nights, but had to leave earlier due to bed weather. The receptionist was very empathetic and cancelled the rest of the stay free of charge.
All staff is very friendly and helpful.
Take a room with sea view, simply gorgeous sitting on the terrace.
Excellent location to enjoy the sea, restaurants and the downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Savoy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The room was huge! But I must mention that we booked a superior room.
The view is incredible! You are in the sea! All you see is blue
very clean.
Free parking in a very good location for a sea and food vacation.
All the staff was wonderful.
The breakfast was good.
Beautiful Indore pool, not very big though, and not heated.

A few thing that could have been better:
The mattress was of poor quality and you could fill the springs on your back.
for the 2 nights we spent there, the music from the bar under the window was very loud until 1:00 am. (And we were on the top floor…)
WIFI: free, but there was no reception on the top floor.
Also I did expect a little more from the swimming pool and spa facilities (no whirlpool ("Jacuzzi") ) but they do have a sauna and they make up for it with the lovely beach beds on the shore.

Room Tip: superior room was very big and wanderful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedRed123123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This part of Istria looks eerily like Monte Carlo. That's maybe not so surprising, because it became a holiday resort during the Habsburg empire, roughly the same time as the more famous Côte d'Azur. Hotel Savoy is a classic, luxurious hotel witht everything you could want from such a place. And at the price we paid, that's something you would never be able to afford anywhere near its French counterpart. With friendly staff to boot.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are beautiful at only a small extra cost.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jurriaan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a lovely hotel at a very good location on the seaside and at the center of the town.They gave us an upgraded room.It was big with balcony and seaview.The room and the bathroom were very clean.Breakfast was good .The garage is very near the hotel,very convinient .The staff were very helpful,polite and friendly.A very good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thelxi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was there for a conference, the rooms were very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was not great but the food was decent and prices were fine. The conference room can not hold groups bigger than 20 people or it gets very crowded. The view from the hotel restaurant is amazing. And the waiters are very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kika82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at Savoy Hotel for four days, and it was wonderful!
Really good service, nice big room with a balcony and nice view over the sea.
We had a big bathroom, jacuzzi included.
The breakfast was nice!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Very friendly and efficient staff
Great location . Very clean hotel ; the room with a small balcony has everything you need.
Very small bathroom.
Parking , WiFi ( not working in the room )and breakfast are included in the rate which is rather high.
Good breakfast .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiviaN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milenij
Hotel Milenij
#3 of 31 in Opatija
496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Adriatic
Grand Hotel Adriatic
#9 of 31 in Opatija
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Remisens Hotel Palace Bellevue
0.8 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy

Address: Marshala Tita 129, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Price Range: £94 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Savoy is located in the center of Opatija, just above the sea and the famous promenade Lungo mare. Hotel Savoy is a luxury hotel open all year round. Almost all rooms have amazing seaview. New outdoor swiming pool, private beach and kids area will be opened in spring 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Savoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing