We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Milenij

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Milenij
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A small hotel in the centre of the Main Street and with direct access to the foreshore. Generous size room with a balcony and shower over bath, double basins. Free wifi to the rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast and good value meals. Beds are twins pushed together with separate duvets rather than double/ queen. Parking would be an issue at peak season as it is an issue off-season. Only issue our group had was the air con was over zealous, otherwise a comfortable stop. Note the town just about closes down off season and is packed in season like the rest of the Croatian Riviera.

Room Tip: All appear good, get a sea view if you prefer
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chase_Mollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Milenij
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and couldn't have been more pleased with our total experience . The staff was kind and helpful , our room was enormous and modern, the setting is spectacular and the spa was luxurious . A perfect choice in a beautiful seaside resort. Definitely worth the 5 stars.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LeslieGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Leslie,
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay in hotel Milenij and thank you for rating our hotel so highly. We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back.
Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel and I would say the best attribute to the hotel besides the view is the top notch staff. From the moment you check in to the moment you leave, you are attended to with white glove service. We had dinner on the balcony over looking the bay with a solo guitarist playing a mini concert in the back ground. If you are looking for peace and romance, this hotel delivers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, that is the only way to go.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank smojvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for a great review and thank you for complementing our services.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation in our hotel.

Kind regards from Opatija,
Ilija-hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I spent 3 nights in this hotel located along the coast line, about 1km walk from the town center of Opatija. The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient despite some do not speak English. The breakfasts and dinners served in the restaurant were really good in terms of the choices and taste. If you need something for the evening not from the hotel, there is already a supermarket located just opposite the road, about 50 m to the right. The down side was that they do not provide iron in the room so you have to get the pressing service if you need to, and the internet connection was poor in the room. I was lucky enough to get a corner room facing the conference hall so I got my internet connection using the password of the conference facility instead. Also, having a corner room have extra 2 windows which allow for ample sun lights and ventilation!

Room Tip: Get a corner room with ample sun light and fresh air, and great view to the see and the surrounding!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hongching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Opatija and thank you on your nice review.
We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay at hotel Milenij.

Kind regards,

Ilija-hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived on a tuesday afternoon with a coach party at about 6-30 pm. From the moment we went into reception nothing was too much trouble, food was excellent, room was excellent, staff were very curteous and polite, all in all i cannot say much more about this hotel, other than fantastic. We will be going again but going to take all the family this time

Room Tip: nothing in particular
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you on your great review.

We are very glad that you had such a wonderful stay in hotel Milenij.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay at our hotel.

Kind regards from Opatija,
Ilija-hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here on a stopover from Venice to Split. This is the luxury section of a larger property. Staff were very helpful- they met us next door and brought our luggage to the room. Staff at restaurant stayed late to make sure we got a good dinner; the restaurant was very nice, food was delicious, and waitstaff were outstanding. Our room was large, with hardwood floors, furnished with Old World style. Modern amenities were all available. Breakfast buffet was large and tasty. Grounds were beautifully kept by the sea with pretty views. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-and-Mila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

From the superb breakfast on the terrace to the spa and view, almost evrything about this hotelnis top class. It lost a raTing star due to the incredibly annoying necessity to get a new internet login for each device evry 24 hours. Staff were excelwnt, and it took only 5 min or so to retrieve our car when we wanted it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffytvs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay in hotel Milenij and thank you for rating our hotel so highly. We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back.
Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
0.5 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
1.8 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#5 of 31 in Opatija
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.1 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Kvarner - Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#6 of 31 in Opatija
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milenij? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milenij

Address: Marshala Tita 109, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range: £116 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Milenij 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milenij is a 5 star luxury hotel in Opatija. An essential attribute of this property is convenience and central location in the centre of the town. Situated alongside the beautiful park and Church of St. James on the one side, and the famous Lungomare seafront promenade and the town’s Slatina beach on the other, the Milenij invites guests to enjoy enviroment where superior service and distinctive surroundings create unique experience.The Hotel is at walking distance from many attractions and the beach is only steps away.In its 99 stylish, luxuriously furnished rooms (Standard, Deluxe, Superior) and suites (Standard, Superior, Residence), the hotel offers its guests accommodation in a relaxed atmosphere with a view of Opatija’s most famous landmark– the Girl with the Seagull statue.The Wagner Caffe and Argonauti restaurant located inside the hotel Milenij are a long-time favorite among the prominent Opatija localties and socialities.In good weather, you can enjoy an aperitif or a meal outdoors on the restaurant’s and caffe’s stylish terrace across the sea with magnificant view of Kvarner Bay.During the summer time, this terrace turns into a perfect setting for a live music nights that we are hosting 5 times a week. Our uniquely designed summer program includes special music events performed by finest musicians and artists every Thursday in July and August which makes this terace probably the most ‘famous’ on Adriatic coast.Come and discover the Milenij hotel, where charm and hospitality are our trademarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Milenij reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milenij Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing