We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best in Opatija” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Milenij

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Milenij
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best in Opatija”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a pretty normally sized room , but the hotel definetely needs some renovation , but the location was excellent and the restaurant is the best in Opatija! The hotel staff was friendly and really helpful, while the breakfast was really vast!Also , the spa of the hotel is one of the best ive ever went , it having a variety of massages to choose from for both men and women! I have also liked the fact that they included sea salt in the supplies in the bathroom , even though the bathtub was quite small!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocandu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guests Rocandu,
thank You for Your nice comment. I am glad that You enyojed in hotel Milenij. We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back.
Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    143
    52
    14
    18
See reviews for
73
215
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a lovely, charming hotel. We had a beautiful large room with a wonderful view of the gardens and the sea. The room was spotless, the service gracious, and the location was perfect. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, with many choices even for vegetarian travelers. The hotel exudes old world charm with modern amenities. My only regret is that we could not stay there longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler42139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for such a wonderful review.

We are happy to hear that You have enjoyed Your stay at our hotel.

Kind regards from Opatija,
Ilija-hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Food was excellent, both dinner in the evening, and the breakfast in the morning. Good quality and great choice. The staff is also very proffesional and helpful.
Only downside was that the room, specially the bathroom felt a bit outdated and old for being a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Hotel lives on its historical reputation, not on real service delivery quality. Location is unbeatable and in the end it's a good hotel, however they need to:
1. Put in place decent internet. Not a business hotel, but still.
2. Way overpriced- Hilton price levels without Hilton quality and services.
3. More variety @ breakfast needed
4. Not-so-great housekeeping.

Room Tip: Get a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano21022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A small hotel in the centre of the Main Street and with direct access to the foreshore. Generous size room with a balcony and shower over bath, double basins. Free wifi to the rooms. Excellent buffet breakfast and good value meals. Beds are twins pushed together with separate duvets rather than double/ queen. Parking would be an issue at peak season as it is an issue off-season. Only issue our group had was the air con was over zealous, otherwise a comfortable stop. Note the town just about closes down off season and is packed in season like the rest of the Croatian Riviera.

Room Tip: All appear good, get a sea view if you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase_Mollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton MA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights and couldn't have been more pleased with our total experience . The staff was kind and helpful , our room was enormous and modern, the setting is spectacular and the spa was luxurious . A perfect choice in a beautiful seaside resort. Definitely worth the 5 stars.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LeslieGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Leslie,
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay in hotel Milenij and thank you for rating our hotel so highly. We look forward to greeting you again so please let us know if we can be of any help if you decide to come back.
Kind regards, Ilija-hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel and I would say the best attribute to the hotel besides the view is the top notch staff. From the moment you check in to the moment you leave, you are attended to with white glove service. We had dinner on the balcony over looking the bay with a solo guitarist playing a mini concert in the back ground. If you are looking for peace and romance, this hotel delivers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, that is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smojvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenijHoteli, Manager at Hotel Milenij, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for a great review and thank you for complementing our services.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation in our hotel.

Kind regards from Opatija,
Ilija-hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Opatija hotels
0.6 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel 4 Opatijska Cvijeta
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria by OHM Group
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#7 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milenij? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milenij

Property: Hotel Milenij
Address: Marshala Tita 109, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Opatija
#3 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Milenij 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Milenij is a 5 star luxury hotel in Opatija. An essential attribute of this property is convenience and central location in the centre of the town. Situated alongside the beautiful park and Church of St. James on the one side, and the famous Lungomare seafront promenade and the town’s Slatina beach on the other, the Milenij invites guests to enjoy enviroment where superior service and distinctive surroundings create unique experience.The Hotel is at walking distance from many attractions and the beach is only steps away.In its 99 stylish, luxuriously furnished rooms (Standard, Deluxe, Superior) and suites (Standard, Superior, Residence), the hotel offers its guests accommodation in a relaxed atmosphere with a view of Opatija’s most famous landmark– the Girl with the Seagull statue.The Wagner Caffe and Argonauti restaurant located inside the hotel Milenij are a long-time favorite among the prominent Opatija localties and socialities.In good weather, you can enjoy an aperitif or a meal outdoors on the restaurant’s and caffe’s stylish terrace across the sea with magnificant view of Kvarner Bay.During the summer time, this terrace turns into a perfect setting for a live music nights that we are hosting 5 times a week. Our uniquely designed summer program includes special music events performed by finest musicians and artists every Thursday in July and August which makes this terace probably the most ‘famous’ on Adriatic coast.Come and discover the Milenij hotel, where charm and hospitality are our trademarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Milenij reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milenij Hotel Opatija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing