We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy little restraurant with excellent food.”
Review of Zlatna Skoljka

Zlatna Skoljka
Ranked #97 of 146 Restaurants in Rijeka
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy little restraurant with excellent food.”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had a business dinner in Zlatna Skolja with my collleagues. I ate beef carpaccio for starter and sirloin steak with truffle sauce as a main course. Food was excellent as it is almost everywhere in Croatia.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alostem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“fine, delicious, abundant,”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I ate pork ribs steamed cabbage, which were excellent. friend is eating a purely meat with roasted potatoes (from oven). And it was very delicious, abundant, and neskupo. There we went on the recommendation. We have to go again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Reliable restaurant in the center of town”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is a small, slightly expensive restaurant in the very center of town. Well positioned, 10 meters from the city's promenade. The interiour is nice and cosy. The main offer are seafood dishes. The seafood is usually fresh but the dishes are classic and simple, non the less tasty. I would recomend this restaurant to people who are prepared to pay a little more for fresh seafood and don't expect sophisticated high-end dishes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Croatia_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Had a great meal”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The overall experience was very good even though it felt we started off on the wrong foot. Our waiter was not very friendly or helpful to start with, but it got better. The starters were good, but nothing to write home about. What was excellent was our choice of a huge red fish, which species I cannot remember. It was very fresh and very good! We were positively stuffed when we walked out.

We were a group of 3 and we were all very happy with our choice.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avazig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average food, terrible value. Avoid.”
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The restaurant is obscenely expensive for the quality of the food and the overall dining experience (in an alley). At these prices try one of the places in Opatija.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColonelMustard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zlatna Skoljka also viewed

Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Zlatna Skoljka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing