We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jadran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jadran
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rijeka
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at the Jadran with a group of friends for the weekend a few years ago - it was fantastic. A 15 minute walk into the town was broken up by a couple of bars, but a taxi ride only cost a few pounds. I am looking for an excuse to go back, but taking my wife this time.
Terrace at the back of the hotel leads directly to the sea and was a great place to sit and enjoy the weather and view with a beer.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Bristol_Salters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    119
    37
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
105
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Went there on a business trip, but it felt nothing like it. The hotel is built in a rock over the beach, all rooms have a balcony and the view of the sea. The lower the floor, the closer to the sea you get. The ground floor is perhaps one meter over the sea level (entrance level is on the road side on the 3rd floor or so)... Rooms are very simple, which helps underline the vast blue you get when the curtain is open. The view is of the entire Kvarner bay, with, from the left side, the island of Krk, then the island of Cres, then Istrian peninsula with its Mt. Ucka, and the Opatija Riviera and the city of Rijeka. The hotel is located in Rijeka's southeastern tip, meaning that all rooms face southwest. Nothing can prepare you for this fabulous scenery, and I wished I had an apartment in that house. Either at night, with zillion stars in the sky and lights along the coast, or during daytime, with beautiful glittering sea surface.... it gets better every second.
Rooms are big enough, rather simply decorated (if at all - the view through the balcony door speaks for itself), bathrooms cozy. All is clean and nice. Another hotel upside is the staff - immensely pleasant, helpful, kind. The restaurant is fabulous, with perfect 'all-is-there-to-choose-from' breakfast. It also makes great food, with their rather interesting and inexpensive menu.
There is a conference room for up to about 100 people within the hotel, which makes it a rather convenient location for business events. The restaurant (also for breakfast) is also overlooking the sea, as is the conference lobby, so you can sip coffee during meeting breaks and enjoy the sunshine.
This is a very, very nice hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, overlooking the sea and with a balcony. Open the balcony door during night, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happybypleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mass
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Best Western Hotel Jadran is a great place to stay in Rijeka, Croatia. The hotel is clean and has a very accommodating staff. Their excellent buffet breakfast sits directly on the water, giving one the sense that he or she is on a cruise liner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank painter012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

When we walked through the front doors we were hit with an amazing view of the Adriatic Sea.
Our comfortable room was on the sixth floor with a good sized balcony overlooking the water. Swimming from the concrete deck was tricky but but worth it.
The breakfast had a good variety of food in a bright dining room.
The staff was very polite and helpful with directions to the shopping center and sugestions of places to eat in the town center which are both within walking distance.
Finding the hotel from the bus station is a challenge.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, anada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for only one night after a day's drive along the coast in driving rain and strong winds. We found the hotel with great difficulty and only after much misdirection. (If you are also coming by car, be sure to get a good map of Rjecka with one way streets noted before you arrive. The Google map was useless.) But having got there, we found it to be extremely comfortable, with helpful (though unfriendly) front desk staff. The breakfast buffet was also one of the best we encountered in Croatia, and the staff there much warmer than the desk staff, as was the fellow who delivered an electric kettle and coffee to our room. We also appreciated the hotel's adjacent parking area. Unfortunately we were there on a rainy and blustery day, so were unable to enjoy our balcony and what must be a lovely view in fair weather. Although we could get wifi on the reception level and in the restaurant, we were unable to get it in our room. As more and more people, like us, become dependent on tablets, like iPads, hotels like this should make wifi available in all guest rooms.

Room Tip: Be sure to select a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Very nice place, very friendly staff (one came out to show me where to park before we registered), excellent breakfast, good Internet, lovely view.
The only thing that I think no one else mentioned was that there is a very large shopping center about 15 minutes walk up the hill, an interesting experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Right on the Adriatic with a very good and very reasonably priced restaurant overlooking the Adriatic - so nice. Rooms comfortable, great views so ask for a room view of the Adriatic. Staff work hard to please. Only an easy 1 km walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijeka
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonavia
Grand Hotel Bonavia
#2 of 4 in Rijeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#3 of 4 in Rijeka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#18 of 31 in Opatija
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Neboder
Hotel Neboder
#4 of 4 in Rijeka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Navis
Hotel Navis
#4 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
Hotel Villa Kapetanovic
#5 of 31 in Opatija
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jadran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jadran

Property: Hotel Jadran
Address: Shetalishte Trinaeste Divizije 46, Rijeka 51000, Croatia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran)
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Rijeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rijeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jadran 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran is situated in the residential part of the city of Rijeka. Its unique position and translucent architecture have made this hotel a popular place to stay at, for almost a century. Most of its 66 nicely furnished single and double rooms and 3 luxurious apartments are with a balcony and a beautiful view of the sea. Staying at this hotel provides a unique atmosphere of the old Mediterranean but with all modern facilities for tourists and business guests. Just one look at the sea through its glass walls is enough to make a guest attached to the Adriatic forever. Not only that the sea is omnipresent but participates in hotel's life, altering its colours and moods, changing the atmosphere of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Hotel Rijeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing