We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located on marina outdoor or indoor dining.”
Review of Mornar

Mornar
Ranked #10 of 146 Restaurants in Rijeka
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,672 reviews
1,069 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 708 helpful votes
“Well located on marina outdoor or indoor dining.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very freindly helpful English speaking waitress. Explained each dish including soup. Food good for the price. Kunas make it somewhat difficult to figure about 5.5 exchange.
Euros not accepted. One must have kunas. Be sure to stop at the bank first.
Return? Maybe

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    84
    37
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pick”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Good fish, very friendly service, reasonable prices and close to the harbour and the city centre.......

Helpful?
2 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandello del Lario, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our seafood dinner at a great price, made all the more enjoyable for the friendly waitress who is a true polyglot. We heard her speaking English, Italian and German well among different tables. We definitely recommend this one!

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My boyfriend is a local from a neighboring town, so he had eaten here a few times previously with friends, but our first meal together here was during the busy Karneval. (We were marching in the parade that day.) Not only was the food really good, but the prices are incredibly reasonable. Despite the craziness of Karneval, we were served in a timely manner and the service was just fine.

The soup was the real deal homemade stuff - excellent. The seafood risotto was super tasty and my boyfriend's steak was delicious. Generous portions too.

Not a super fancy place as far as the aesthetics of the place, but if you're looking for a good meal at a good price, we highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehhh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent sea dish”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent dishes, fresh food from sea. Just next to sea port and the fishermens' boats and the central city grocery market place. Food is simple and very tasteful as it should be..this is the real place where people go to eat. Prices are great and the service is Mediterranean, easy going and off course slow .. slow as it should be in Mediterranean countries. Life just as it was before this so called new time of no time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miki_miki_veliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mornar also viewed

Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Mornar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing