We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gardens Restaurant

Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 145 Restaurants in Rijeka
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Soups, Croatian, Mediterranean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

The place is pretty big. Kinda has a feel of Olive Garden, but a little better. Staff was quite nice. I only speak english which was not a problem. There is wireless thru the free town wifi, but they don't have their own, which was not as idea since I was alone and love the Internet. I had the tuna it was slightly over cooked. It was good not great.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    63
    38
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Gardens restaurant offers great food for very good prices. The ambient is nice and cozy, the staff is excellent. Location is really good because it is in the centre of Rijeka, near to the bus station and car park.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complete disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

So what to say about Gardens, after a lot of fuss around town we decided to visit and were sorry that we did so.The portions were huge but the quality was way off so if you`re really hungry and don`t care what you`re eating I would recommend this restaurant. Well on the other hand maybe not, the service was a complete disaster.Yes the terrace was full but the behaviour of the waiters was unbearable but as we allready ordered we stayed. So, the day was windy and at one moment at a table next to us the table cloth blew off to the floor and we looked at it for about 10-15 minutes. The staff passed over it for about 5 times not noticing it, eventually after some time a guest picked it up and gave it to the waiter who put it back on the table!!! This was when the terrace was full of customers, I don`t want to even think what they are doing when the guests are not around. The staff was pleasant only at the time they brought the check that was the only smile we got in the whole evening, I really wouldn`t recommend anyone this restaurant for the same money you can eat better within the same price range without pompose staff and so much fuss of something that mediocrate.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kolektivac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Croatian cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Very large portions. Very reasonable prices (especially the fantastic house red @7kn per glass). Friendly staff. Central location. Go!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kobe_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Steak Anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

The service was perfect. Good fresh bread with 2 different butter spreads. The most tender flavorful steak I've had in ages served with a light cream Gorganzola sauce. Not too overwhelming for the tasty beefsteak. Air-conditioned inside dining or outside in a covered street-side setting.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adnylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardens Restaurant also viewed

Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing