We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Botel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Botel Marina
Ranked #1 of 19 Rijeka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2014

If I came from another city to visit Rijeka I would definitly stay here, but since I live in Rijeka... My intention was to descibe New year's party on Botel Marina - it was the best New year's party in my life for only (approximately) 10 € . Friendly staff, lot of sangria, canape sandwiches, excellent choice disco music. Could you ask for more if you want to have good fun? Hope there be the same next year. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcakemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here and it was some new experience. The Botel is totaly new from the inside, nice and clean. My cabin was very quite and good size. People that are working there are very helpful and kind. The best part is that You are actually sleeping in the center of the town and everything is close to You.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Dalmati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good :
Something really new. Well decoraded and modern interior, friendly staff and perfect location!
It's a big ex-ferry boat rooms are clean and safe, and although they are rather small we found it cozy.
Free town maps, instructions, WIFI..
Good value for money.
Bad :
Breakfast is a JOKE and you can't open the windows in rooms (air condition and ventilation works fine)!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slobodan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Just as the photos and the name suggest, Boatel Marina is in fact a converted boat! It's new, brightly-painted, cheery and allows you to indulge in a spot of childishness as you run along the coridoors and down the stairs to your bedroom. There's even portholes for windows! I point out all of this because the Marina would be a fun place to spend a few nights for most people, with the exception of those with mobility issues, or those who simply don't like stairs. There's no room for lifts to be installed.

Apart from the sheer novelty of staying in a boat on the quay, the Marina has some other fine qualities, too; the staff are extremely pleasant, and the bar/disco on top of the boat is friendly and fun (but you don't hear its music 'below decks' in the bedrooms). The boatel is also opposite a very nice restaurant and within a 2 min walk to the main square.

Try it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather29274927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lucia ardilli a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kudera78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Koelschkultur11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rijeka hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#1 of 4 in Rijeka
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#3 of 4 in Rijeka
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonavia
Grand Hotel Bonavia
#2 of 4 in Rijeka
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neboder
Hotel Neboder
#4 of 4 in Rijeka
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Rooms Demetrova
Central Rooms Demetrova
#4 of 19 in Rijeka
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel 1W
Hostel 1W
#1 of 34 in Rijeka
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botel Marina

Address: Adamic Pier | M/V Marina, Rijeka 51000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Rijeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Rijeka
Price Range: £19 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Botel Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botel Marina a comfortable, charming, and unique boat-hotel situated in the center of the city of Rijeka. The rooms on Marina were carefully designed to provide the guests with maximum comfort and the feeling of home in the atmosphere of a boat. There are 35 rooms; they have all been newly renovated, and they are all non-smoking rooms. They are adjusted to individuals as well for family with kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Botel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing