We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, but good location and parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Neboder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neboder
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rijeka
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Average, but good location and parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

It is a rather cheap hotel, and excellently positioned right in the centre of the city Rijeka. It has its own garage, which makes it even more convenient. 'Neboder' means a skyscraper in Croatian, and if you get a room quite high up (it has about 12 floors), it means that the view is really fabulous, particularly if overlooking the sea.
But the rooms are really tight, you jump from the door right into the bed. All is rather clean, but there is an awful smell, presumably coming from carpets... Bathrooms are rather spacious but very simple, just offering soap, but they seemed immaculately clean and well kept.
Breakfast buffet is rather good.
The hotel's downside is a rather murky staff, particularly in the breakfast room.
Besides the grand lobby, all spaces are rather tight, from a tight elevator, to tight bedrooms, to an overfurnished breakfast room. The hotel serves only breakfast.
Overall, particularly heaving in mind the price, this is a rather decent hotel.

Room Tip: 'Neboder' means skyscraper in Croatian, so if you have no vertigo, go for a higher floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happybypleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    26
    47
    19
    7
See reviews for
10
53
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We tsyaed on the 12th floor overlooking the harbour and the view was great. The room was nice, although the carpet especially had seen better days, but the breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant and helpful (which contradicts some other comments posted here).

The location was convenient - a dawdle from the Corso which has a range of pubs and restaurants.

Not a bad spot.

Room Tip: Overlooking the harbour (looking west)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for 3 days. Hotel has is large in size and has good on site parking with generally helpful staff. Our room was clean and although not massive in size was fine for our stay. The continental breakfast offered a good choice of food. Staff dealt with matters quickly - e.g. a light bulb that was out was replaced by the time we returned. At £62 per night inc. breakfast it was decent value for money and I would recommend a stay with them without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Receptionists are rude, unpleasant and unhelpful. Their attitude is clearly hostile to foreigners. Among other things, they keep your passport and forget to give it back to you at time of check out. Rooms are tiny and noisy. Airconditioning does not work. Window does not close completely. Bad smell in bathroom. Old and noisy elevator. No internet access anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rijeka hotels

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We booked based on some of the good critics here and I have the impression we've been to a different hotel.
This hotel was maybe nice once upon a time, it no longer is. The staff couldn't care less (we waited 15mn to check out because the front desk was unmanned), 3 out of 4 light bulbs in our room were dead, the ceiling of the bathroom was badly damaged, the shower bar was absent. The room doors are very thin, one practically sleeps in the corridor. The breakfast is very basic. All of this would have been acceptable for 20€, but not for 85€. Also, we're a gay couple and at checkin the receptionist didn't try to hide he was shocked that we were going to share a bed: our worse welcome in a long time. Far from the city center, a car is recommended. But just don't go there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephMuenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Hotel Neboder was a great place to stay as a base for a day trip to Pula. We arrived after 10pm without a booking but were accommodated. The room had a large balcony with excellent views and the breakfast was very sufficient, considering that my partner and I are both vegan.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

Nice, clean, cheap hotel, 5 min walk from centre of Rijeka. Rooms are a bit small but clean and nice. Hotel has outside parking and a garage.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rijeka
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jadran
Hotel Jadran
#1 of 4 in Rijeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#3 of 4 in Rijeka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Bonavia
Grand Hotel Bonavia
#2 of 4 in Rijeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Remisens Premium Hotel Ambasador
7.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol by OHM Group
0.6 mi away
Botel Marina
Botel Marina
#1 of 15 in Rijeka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neboder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neboder

Property: Hotel Neboder
Address: Strossmayerova 1, Rijeka 51000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Rijeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rijeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neboder 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Neboder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neboder Hotel Rijeka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing