We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuadra Hotel(Cotacachi)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Loma Wasi Village(Cotacachi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Sant Fe(Cotacachi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Roy(Cotacachi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
6
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We made reservations on line , we were kind of disappointed bc we had requested rooms on the first floor since we were traveling w people who cAnt climb up stairs. Unfortunately, this hotel is built up on a small lot, so there aren't any rooms on the ground floor!!
There's not wifi , if u want access to , u got to go to N Internet cafe next door.. Rooms quite small.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank KMHopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

My mother an I stayed at this little gem for 6 nights. On the third night my mom got very sick, the owners Jaimie & Aida were amazing! They even went to so far as to get my mother some medicine. The room was spotless, beds comfy, tv with a couple English channels, good internet, bottled water always available and the location was perfect! It is a little noisy given there is a park and church across the way but nothing unreasonable. While the owners don't speak much English, the sister Alicia who is frequently there does speak it fluently and is more than happy to help translate or give advice. There is also a new restaurant right next door 'Taco Bello' that has amazing food and the owner speaks English so he can easily accommodate for dietary restrictions.

Stayed: December 2014
1  Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A nice little hostel by San Francisco Park, a good area of town. Peaceful yet close to everything.
Owners and staff are great. Recommend.
Just across the street is a nice local (not Gringo) restaurant where we enjoy the grilled chicken frequently. Near most everything including Leather Street & a short walk to the bus terminal. Actually EVERYTHING in the town is a short walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel itself is satisfactory: clean, though marks on the walls with very thin towels (no washcloths).

Last night there was this constant noise/music outside our hitel window (sort of like something you'd hear in an Arabic country); and our window was over an alley with a street light that shown in our room (despite the drawn shades).

Then, this morning, at 4:50 am, church bells started to ring. That was followedby singing/chanting (male voice) and more church bells at 5:20 am. It's now 6:13 am--and I can hear loud male chanting.

Would never stay in this hotel (or perhaps this town) again!

Room Tip: Find another town to stay overnight at!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Arbolito for eight nights in March of 2014, and we couldn't have been more pleased or impressed. The place is absolutely spotless. The owner and the entire staff are welcoming and friendly. Roman arranged our transfer to and from the airport. The location is perfect, right on the corner of Parque San Francsico, steps from the coffee shop, three ATMs, and a daily crafts market. If you're an American or European traveler, don't let the word "hostal" scare you off; this is really a family-run hotel. Considering the level of service and cleanliness, this has to be one of the best bargains in all of Ecuador at $40 a night.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews