We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
87
84
38
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
84
38
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea lions ceviche adventure life hot water breakfast table the hotel manager juice laundry service hotel is in a great location our tour guide lovely spot remote island full service hotel blue footed boobies staff was very friendly and helpful crepes ocean front
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

The staff were incredibly welcoming - San Cristobel is a very relaxing island, and we felt well looked after during our stay. I loved the dining area, overlooking the sea. You can walk from the hotel along the seafront of shops and sea lions, I could have stayed longer.

The rooms were comfortable, the laundry service was prompt and the kids enjoyed the pool. The hotel needs to do a more thorough cockroach sweep, as that was a bit off-putting but that is perhaps part of the Galapagos wildlife experience!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Judi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The view is great, location is defenitely what you are paying for, because the hotel itself lacks Cleanness there was some insects in the walls... It was not that many but still for the Price you are paying it is way too bad that this happens, the beds are not confortable... The town is ok but the people is rude, so please if you go there go in a cruise, DO NOT STAY IN THE ISLAND!!! And whatever you do please do not take the ferry to the other islands, it is the worst trip EVER!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eliaflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We really like this Hose/Hotel the location couldn't be better, the view from our ocean front room was nice. The service at the hotel was very nice, the person handling our reservation made few mistakes but she apologized and offer a 10% discount so that was good. The breakfast that was included with the room its delicious. The rooms are old and need maintenance, walls are dirty and haven't been painted in a while, one part of the ceiling was coming off and the air conditioning its very noisy. But as a whole experience we loved this hotel. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: They make you feel special at breakfast service.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pepecarmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed 2 nights at this beautiful hotel, the service was great and the staff was very helpful. Alex & Jennifer at the front desk were kind the Manager was able to answer any questions also gave to us his personal number for emergency
We really enjoyed the meals here especially Paella, the accommodations were comfortable and the hotel far exceed our expectations.

Room Tip: #2 is the best place to enjoy the sunset
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is situated at the quieter end of the main street with lovely views of the port. The main disappointment was that even though we had paid for a room with an ocean view there were none available.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lin602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews