We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosita

Rosita
Cuisines: Seafood, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We went there three times for having their rosita lunch which is a soup, main dish (chicken/beef with rice and sauce) and desert for 5$ per person. Especially the soup is very delicious and the food is enough if you are just hanging around on san cristóbal.
The ambiente is ok and the stuff is friendly. On sundays you have to pay 7$.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HansHund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    109
    43
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The quality of the food is just average. Service is good. Location is also not appealing. The ambience is fine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abhigya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
420 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent shrimp; Service needs improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a wonderful dinner at Rosita’s. We both had shrimp dishes: both were pan fried; mine was ‘al la casa’ with a lovely garlic sauce and Joan’s were done in a coconut milk sauce. The restaurant played videos of Pop Bands and Singers like Heart, BJ Thomas (Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head) and Tony Orlando and Dawn (Tie a Yellow Ribbon...) – no jazz. The young waiter had perfect English and the service was attentive and friendly, until a tour of Germans arrived and took over all his attention. It took well over half an hour between the time our dinner plates were uplifted and we were asked if we wanted coffee or dessert. The food, however, was excellent and we would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Check the Bill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Good food,we went there twice. In both ocasions the bill was not right. You should also ask for the price eh en they tell you the chef recomendation

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Menu of the day is a steal here. Service and atmosphere is great. We liked it enough to return here for 1 more time during 3 days stay.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dnkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosita also viewed

Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
 
Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, San Cristobal
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands
 

Been to Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing