We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Gran Hotel Paraiso Insular
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gran Hotel Paraiso Insular
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I arrived at San Cristobal wih a "reservation" made by email in a hostel... they just forgot about me! Then I was walking around looking for a place to stay and found Gran Hotel Insular. A nice place, big and clean room, not fancy but confortable. Excellent location and cost me US$ 25. For me, more than fine. An excellent choice!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

For the amount of time I spent actually at the hotel this place was great. Room was clean and had functioning AC (a MUST for me in that heat!). Upstairs had a great outdoor space with some lounging chairs and a hammock that boasted a lovely view of a little beach. It wasn't the Hilton, but was perfect for my needs. Great location and I felt very safe there with the group of students I was traveling with. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDLangton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel was fine for a couple of nights' stay. The rooms were clean, and large - with air conditioning (plus a small safe, a fridge, table and chairs etc). We didn't see the owners/management, but I have no complaints.

It was in a good location (5/10 minutes walk from the airport, and a block away from the seafront).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1SoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 효진 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: preguntar sobre el acceso, el hotel es excelente la habitación 201 óptima 2 piso a la calle ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liliana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la habitación 107 es muy buena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnePrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Con ventana hacia el puerto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
0.0 mi away
Hostal Insular
Hostal Insular
#17 of 27 in Puerto Villamil
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Algarrobos
Hotel Los Algarrobos
#1 of 13 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Opuntia Galapagos
Casa Opuntia Galapagos
#2 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Bambu Inn
Royal Bambu Inn
#11 of 16 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Galapagos Eco Friendly
Galapagos Eco Friendly
#1 of 16 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Paraiso Insular? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Paraiso Insular

Address: Av. Alsacio Northia y Esmeraldas, Puerto Baquerizo Moreno 200150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > San Cristobal > Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Price Range: £40 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gran Hotel Paraiso Insular reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Paraiso Insular Galapagos Islands/San Cristobal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing