We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sure hit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Blanca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A sure hit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2009

This hotel is located across from the pier above a artisanal gallery also owned by the hotelier, Jackie. The rooms are simple. Not luxurious, but worth the location and the price ($30 for a single, $50 for a double, and $85 for a three-person suite with refrigerator). Breakfast is also available for $5 per person. Most of the items in the gallery downstairs (clothing, art work, and assorted bric-a-brac) are hand made or, at the least, designed by Jackie and her friends. Jackie also did all of the art work in the various rooms. There is also a simple deli/coffee bar located below the hotel. Contact Jackie at [----] for more information. I would also recommend reservations. We made reservations a few days ahead of time since we were on Santa Cruz and other islands for a couple of days. Our Friday afternoon 2-hour boat ride from Santa Cruz to San Cristobal lasted five hours (quite a treat, as you might imagine). We appreciated that Jackie had kept our reservation and turned others away from the full house, since we did not show up when expected and she was not sure we were coming at all.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    33
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
20
50
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2008

A three-night stay in the hotel, also known as a B&B, earlier this month, December 2008, was delightful. The price is extremely reasonable, and for $5 more per person, Jackie or her brother will make breakfast for you, served on the terrace overlooking the harbor. We read about this tiny hotel on TA but couldn't find a telephone number or web address to make reservations. Whowever, our daughter who was living on the island for a term abroad study program made arrangements for us. I asked Jackie if she would like to have her contact information on TA and she, of course, was delighted that we would do that for her. From the US the telephone number is [--] Jackie's email is jacquivaz@yahoo.com.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank MarELor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

We booked 2 rooms 2 years ago at the Orca Hotel, yes we planned that special trip 2 years in advence, and they cancelled our rooms a week before our departure date (we do not recommend the Orca, they are not profesional and nobody speaks English!). Our travel agent found 2 rooms for us at the B&B Casablanca instead. It was fantastic, Jacky and her brother Paolo are wonderful and very helpful if you need a driver to go around the island of San Cristobal. The breakfast was different each day (we stayed 4 nights), the rooms are clean, special and all different, with paintings done by Jacky herself. The B&B face the dock, where sea lions come to sleep, play, entertain you. You are in town, at walking distance to everything. The airport is at 5 minutes by car. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND the B&B CASABLANCA.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dom-Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

We stayed here in Nov 2006. Location is excellent, you are right across from the dock in Puerto Moreno. You can hear the sea lions and enjoy ocean breezes all night. The hotel is small, I think maybe 4 rooms and each room sports murals painted by the owner's uncle who is a local artist. Definitely has charm.

Our room had 3 beds (more than needed). No a/c (could have been needed) but it was clear that alot of renos would need to be done to this older building before that would be feasible. Shower had a water heater on the shower head, which if you have used those before, they are abit spotty. Room was very clean though, quiet and we enjoyed our stay. We loved being able to head down to the dock and watch the sea lions play. The dock and water is lit at night and the sea lions love to play.

Helpful?
5 Thank Cat_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
0.4 mi away
Casa Opuntia Galapagos
Casa Opuntia Galapagos
#2 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa
Golden Bay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mar Azul
Hotel Mar Azul
#2 of 8 in San Cristobal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Galapagos Sunset
Galapagos Sunset
#3 of 4 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miconia
Hotel Miconia
#4 of 8 in San Cristobal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Zayapa Hotel
La Zayapa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca

Property: Casa Blanca
Address: Charles Darwin St, Puerto Baquerizo Moreno 200150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > San Cristobal > Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Blanca is an original and artistic Bed & Breakfast located in San Cristobal Island,Galápagos, just in front of the touristic pier and the seafront boulebard. It has six rooms and one suite (dome)with ocean view, an art gallery downstairs and breakfast included at the cafeteria of the house. Each room has its own character and hand made details of the islands. Personalized attention and heplful information for the guests who are always welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Galapagos Islands/San Cristobal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing