We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa La Iguana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa La Iguana
Ranked #22 of 59 Santa Cruz B&B and Inns
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I spent a week in Casa La Iguana. As a well experienced traveler and a connoisseur of the finer things in life I have a experienced a simple "delicious" retreat in this superbly appointed home that has the best that Galapagos has to offer: great location, spectacular view, charming amenities, and friendly staff.

The town center is just a short water taxi ride away. at Santa Cruz you have tons to do and you can take day trips to other islands, go scuba-diving, or have the perfect fishing experience in the Pacific.

I cannot wait to return

Guido

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPC411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collaqui, Pichincha, Ecuador
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

A great way to end a spectacular dive trip. The house is beautifully decorated and well appointed. A couple of days to relax in comfort and seclusion, although town is just a short water taxi ride away.
Ideal place to spend time with friends and family as part of your Galapagos experience. Have food prepared at home or eat out, Casa Iguana caters to for all.
The water front location allows one to watch the world go by but allows privacy and a feeling of being in ones own home...
A great place to get away from it all!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I spent 4 night and 5 days with two of my best friends at Casa La Iguana. I am a world traveler and travelled in over 75 countries. so i have high expectations we i come to a resort location. i must say that Casa La Iguana had met all my HIGH expectations and more. firstly, it villa is located in an astonishing location at the bay where the view is amazing. you can only get to the villa via water taxi and its very quite. the villa itself is so beautiful that you cant stop being astonished at the design and details in every room. after we met the charming owner, Diana, we understood the reason the villa is so unique. Diana and her staff are so nice and hospitable, that you really feel you are home. we had a wonderful time and highly recommend this villa !!!!!
If you go there, please extend our regards to Diana and staff. Alon, Deni and Ligad :)

Room Tip: the upper floor offers two rooms that are sea view. Fantastic !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Casa La Iguana is a 5 bedroom, 7 bathroom house located on the bay in Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz island's main port and the gateway to the rest of the Galapagos Islands. The house sits right on the water and is easily accesible by a 2 minute boat-taxi ride from the main dock in town.

Casa La Iguana is most likely Galapagos' best rental property. It is tastefully decorated and uses local materials in its construction and decor. All rooms are tastefully done and have private bathrooms, TV and A/C. The staff cooked for us delicious fresh seafood daily and arranged all our day trips around the islands for exploration, snorkeling, etc.

This place really MADE our Galapagos vacation. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Booby
Hotel Red Booby
#18 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#6 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#9 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Finch Bay Eco Hotel
Finch Bay Eco Hotel
#2 of 20 in Puerto Ayora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Eden
Casa Eden
#30 of 54 in Puerto Ayora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Iguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Iguana

Property: Casa La Iguana
Address: Bahia Academia | Punta Estrada, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious villa is located right on the rocky harbor of Academy Bay at Santa Cruz Island, Galapagos. In this villa you will feel the fresh breeze of the ocean from your bedroom window as if you were on a sailboat. You can jump from the villa into the ocean anytime you like. We have two kayaks which you can take to go snorkeling. Our friend Alejandro is there to help you plan your expeditions. This beautiful villa has 5 big bedrooms and 7 bathrooms. All bedrooms have a big terrace with a spectacular view to the ocean. A swimming pool and a Jacuzzi will help you relax after a long day of adventures on the islands. There is a BBQ area with dining tables to enjoy a pleasant meal outdoors Galapagos' unique flora and fauna will take you for a ride. You will have a chance to explore the Galapagos on daily excursions such as snorkeling, diving, surfing, hiking, kayaking, catch and release fishing and horse riding. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa La Iguana Galapagos Islands/Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing