We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It made or stay in Galapagos a great one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galapagos Islands Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Reviewed 4 May 2010

My wife and i enjoyed our stay in this pleasant hotel. The location is so good, making it easy for us to go into town and to go on the discovery promenades of the islands.
The hotel has modern tecnology like internet that helped to keep in touch and informed about our children, yet it is a place where we were able to enjoy the peace and quiet that we were looking for in this trip.
We were on a 'second honeymoon', and loved the different places we visited in Ecuador, but our stay in Galapagos was the best of it all!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_Francois039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Galapagos Islands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2010

After touring around Ecuador, we found this hotel to be one of the highlights of our trip. We loved the location as we were walking distance from the main promenade but at the same time on a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved our quiet time by the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Step2zen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Casa Natura is located about 10 minutes from the main section of town, which is nice if you are looking to avoid the sound of the "city" but still want to be close enough to walk everywhere. They have wireless internet that works really well in the lobby but not great in the rooms. The pool is a nice place to cool off after venturing to Tortuga Bay (about an hour's walk from town) or up in the highlands. The breakfast was nice, but if you want real coffee and not the instant stuff, you will have to go into town. I booked my hotel online and I was charged a $40 surcharge, so I would recommend calling the hotel and booking that way instead.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apitoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Casa Natura is very cozy and intimate. Well located in Puerto Ayora town.
The rooms are spacious, modern and very tastefully decorated. We enjoyed our relaxing time by the pool, after our exploration of the islands.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeatricePossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We stayed there for 2 days as part of an OAT trip in January 2010. We found this hotel to be charming with a very helpful staff and a five minute walk to the shopping and dining on the waterfront. It was a great place to relax and unwind after a 23 day trip of Peru and Equador including the Amazon, Manchu Picchu and after 4 day days on a boat touring the Galapagos Islands. The breakfast was good and it was great to relax around the pool with our OAT group. The room and bathroom was nice and clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VACharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank canihuante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esvede, Gerente at Galapagos Islands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castro
Hotel Castro
#20 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ninfa
Hotel Ninfa
#11 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Mangrove
Red Mangrove
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galapagos Islands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galapagos Islands Hotel

Address: Petrel y Floreana | Barrio el Eden, Puerto Ayora none, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: £92 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Galapagos Islands Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galapagos Islands hotel is a new small charming hotel with 15 air-conditioned rooms designed to provide with comfort and leisure for the adventure traveler, including facilities such as pool, bar, breakfast area and different recreational areas. The hotel is located in the residential area of Puerto Ayora, 8-10 minutes away walking distance from the fisherman's pier and the town's main promenade where most of the boutiques, restaurants and art galleries are located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Galapagos Islands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galapagos Islands Hotel Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing