We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galapagos Suites
Nearby Hotels
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cucuve Suites(Puerto Ayora)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Red Booby(Puerto Ayora)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pelican Bay(Puerto Ayora)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Laguna(Puerto Ayora)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
US$292
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Solymar(Puerto Ayora)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
467
39
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
39
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe main streether daughterthe ownersanta cruzwonderful womanbanana cakefresh fruittop floorexcellent breakfastgreat place to stayshort walkcharles darwin averestaurants and barsnice balconyevery morningroom was spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We began our Galpagos adventure staying 3 nights at Galapagos suites. It was perfect to acclimatize, get our bearings and finalize our plans for a 8 day island cruise on the Samba. Joseline was a wonderful host providing helpful guidance and information. Breakfast meals were perfect. The rooms are a retreat and a great base for daily excursions. Very well furnished and decorated. Safe and secure.

Room Tip: Try for second or top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandPYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Me and my boiyfriend stayed here. I can really recommend this hotel, The owner and the staff are very nice and helpful. The rooms are big and very comfortable. Joseline makes a very good breakfast and the hotel is near to everything. You can even get someone from the hotel to pick you up at the airport. So if you are thinking about going to the Galapagos and are staying in Puerto Ayora , This is the place you want to stay at !

Room Tip: I liked the rooms on the top floor best, nice view of the area and the wi-fi was stronger here :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tovan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Three of us stayed three nights in a large spacious room with balcony and hammock. This place is lovely, from the grounds to the beautiful and immaculately clean rooms. It is a very short walk from here to the harbor and to any shopping. Joseline is a wonderful hostess and serves wonderful breakfasts each morning. The amenities include wifi, plenty of extra pillows (I LOVED that), free filtered water, a refrigerator, and lovely furnishings. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharmher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is a very well run and managed guest house. The owner, Joseline, clearly cares about the place and her guests and it shows a lot. The rooms are spotlessly clean, some have balconies, and come with A/C. The breakfast is small but excellent with all the basics, all fresh breads and fruits, granola, coffee, fresh juice etc (eggs on request). And anything else you need you Joseline takes care of and organizes (bag storage, car transport to airport). She is a really excellent host.

And her daughter is a guide.

The Galapagos Suites is located a quick 10-12 minute walk in one direction to the tourist areas and restaurants. About a 20-25 minute walk to the port area where the boats leave (too far to walk with lots of luggage). And about a 10 minute walk to the Darwin Research Center.

Stay here, you won't regret it. I found nothing wrong here, and I have pretty high standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sampa01425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently returned from a wonderful week in Puerto Ayora. Joseline was always very helpful and kind. The breakfast was consistently good. We traveled with our kids and the entire staff made us all feel welcome. We spent a full week here after spending plenty of time investigating other hotels. We also saw many hotels while we were there. I have no doubt that we made the right decision. Many hotels and restaurants in town appear to be owned by outside investors and you can see a drastic difference in quality. That definitely is not a problem here!!! So many wonderful memories of our time in Galapagos and the hotel will be part of that.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews