We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT IN EVERYWAY!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Galapagos Suites
Ranked #1 of 56 Puerto Ayora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our stay was excellent in every way from the driver who was waiting for us when we walked off the plane (our request) to the driver who delivered us back upon our departure!!!!
Joselina the owner truly makes the Galapagos Suites a "HOME AWAY FROM HOME".
The property is centrally located and is a short walk to most everything. The entire place is unbelievably clean, which obviously includes the rooms & balcony's with hammocks.
The breakfast is fresh fruits & juices, yogurts, cereals, fresh breads, Cheeses, meats, eggs, coffee, tea, ect. It is delicious and the walled in garden that the B&B sets in, is wonderful. it is very secure.
The Service is also excellent!!! My daughter & I landed with backpacks only as our luggage didn't make the connection in Quito. We left the next day for Isabela. Lan delivered our luggage while we were gone. Joseline called us in Puerto Villimil to let us know it had arrived. Joselina help us with city maps, recommendations for restaurants, shopping, and scuba rental. Joselina was a wonderful host, cook, and guide. I'm not sure what else you could ask for!!! We highly recommend the Galapagos Suites and say THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JYMIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This B&B is family owned and managed. We would like to start by thanking them for such a warm welcome, making us feel so comfortable and their help all along our stay.

The room is really cute and very clean. You even have your own little private balcony and a safe for your valuables. It is very close to the waterfront and Charles Darwin reserve (5-10min walk) as well as the center and all the restaurants (10-15min). It was very safe to walk around even at night.

But the highlight of our stay was the breakfast in their lovely garden . Every morning came with a new delicious freshly baked cake (and the usual fruits, yogurts, toast, etc) ! If you leave early, maybe for a day trip to another island, then no problem : just let them know the night before and you will get a little breakfast pack in the morning ready for you :).

We really really had a wonderful stay, thank you so much for everything.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LeCacoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My first instinct was why bother writing a review when The Galapagos Suites already has such high ratings. I'm taking the time because it is well deserved.
The B&B is wonderful. The location is very good on the end of town nearer to the Charles Darwin Research Station but still an easy ten or so minute walk to the other end at the port. It is nearer to several good restaurants.
The impressive features of The Galapagos Suites are the little details like AC that is easily controllable and very effective. Also, the bath light that automatically changes to a night light (nice touch to make your stay more comfortable and safer). Our room was large with plenty of windows for light and cross ventilation if desired. A nice hammock on the balcony is another thoughtful detail.
The patron, Joselina, was kind, thoughtful, helpful and a great host.
If we have the opportunity to return to the Galapagos, we will definitely stay again at The Galapagos Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B8thoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is 5 minutes from the high street where all the restaurants and bars are.
We were due to stay here for 3 days, but ended up staying for 7.
The room was a decent size and the bed was very comfortable. We had a room on the top floor with a balcony which had a very comfy chair and a fantastic hammock as well as a line for drying stuff. The bathroom had all manner of bio products in it, which I thought was a really nice touch. There was also a container of water for you to use to brush your teeth with, which I thought was a fantastic idea.
Although there wasn't a fridge in the room, there was one on the downstairs landing for anyone to use, as well as a water cooler.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Josie the owner is a truly wonderful woman. Whilst we were there, my other half was really unwell and she was like your mother. She even insisted on calling a doctor so I could speak to him and make sure he was ok. She then provided us with an assortment of medications that she had as well as herbal tea at night to make him feel better. She even went to check up on him when I went out for the day, and asked after him at breakfast on the days he couldn't make it. Nothing was too much for her. She will even book you onto trips if you ask her. She knows what all the tours are and is happy to make recommendations. Her daughter used to be a guide before they opened the hotel, so she knows all the details she needs. She spent about 15 minutes trying to book us onto a tour to North Seymour, she was persistent to the end!
Breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit every day, as well as various juices, depending on what she had gotten in. All were yummy. There was also homemade cake every morning which was superb. I'd read about the brownies on here previously, and I wasn't disappointed. I could have eaten the whole lot!
The only downside is that they only take cash, but she did make this perfectly clear when it was booked, so wasn't a problem.
It really felt like we were staying with family and I was a bit teary when we left.
Definitely stay at this hotel, as it's probably one of the nicest places we stayed at for the whole duration of our 6 week trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenny_hippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here two nights waiting for our boat trip. A cozy place with clean spacious rooms where the friendly owners have special care for the details to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Free drinking water tanks, Travel Brooks to read, hammock, shared fridge and a lot of information.
Close to the Town centre of cozy Puerto Ayora.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosvdDool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a fantastic holiday in The Galapagos Islands.This B&B suited my family perfectly, lovely rooms, air con and passable internet. Both Josie's were great hosts, nice breakfast each day and great advice and help on day trips and taxis, especially from Mum, who even called a doctor to ask advice for us! Laundry service was excellent as i had turned without clean clothes from Brazil. Good location, safe and secure, only a couple of hundred yards from the main street in Santa Cruz. If you are looking for more room and privacy than a Hotel, then this B&B is perfect.

Room Tip: Top floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andymb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we stayed just 1 night following an 8 day cruise of the islands. Joseline was an excellent hostess- very friendly. breakfast was served on the veranda and she had arranged a taxi for our trip to the airport. The room was spotless, large and the bed comfortable. The veranda with a hammock and drying rack was the best! It is just a couple of blocks from the main tourist street, as well as the "not so tourist" streets- which we loved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikerhiker08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cucuve Suites
Hotel Cucuve Suites
#4 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
59 reviews
5.7 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Mangrove
Red Mangrove
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galapagos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galapagos Suites

Address: Cucuve y Floreana, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: £105 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galapagos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Galapagos Suites is a lodging place that offers personalized first class service. We strive to provide a unique experience at our hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the waterfront which allows our guest to experience the richness of the local culture, cuisine, shopping and beaches. Galapagos Suites has 5 rooms, each with private bathroom, hot water, air-conditioning, safety box, balcony area and American breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Galapagos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galapagos Hotel Puerto Ayora
Hotel Galapagos Suites Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing