We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B & B La Peregrina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cucuve Suites(Puerto Ayora)
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Laguna(Puerto Ayora)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pelican Bay(Puerto Ayora)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Red Booby(Puerto Ayora)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
US$292
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Solymar(Puerto Ayora)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mainao(Puerto Ayora)
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
46
62
25
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
62
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish markethammock areagreat locationper nightfour nightsbudget optionprivate roomcommon areascomfortable bedyogurtbnbwifipuertogalapagoscruisedeskisland
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed at la Peregrina as part of a 4-day trip. The good: location, price, breakfast included. The bad: slow wireless service

What they may lack on size of the rooms, they more than make up for in friendliness, service and knowledge of the island.

Kathuska and her family went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. Provided help when a friend got sick, provided directions and suggestions of diving operators and restaurants. All their recommendations were excellent.

I'd come back and pay a little more for a bigger room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here our first night in the Galapagos. They didn't accept credit cards but did have consistently hot water, air conditioning, wifi, & included breakfast. There were tons of sweet finches & warblers visiting us during breakfast. The grounds are very pretty. Our room was small, but comfortable. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maiga_Milbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We stayed here on 2 occasions, in 2 different rooms, while traveling the Gallapagos. Both rooms were clean, comfortable, and adequately appointed. I could even get the free wi-fi inside the room if I got close to the porch. In our second room, behind the office, the wi-fi signal was strong. We had a place to store our clothes and toiletries, we were in the center of town, close to the waterfront, Darwin Station, restaurants, and the hostess was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample and good, which was also included in the price of the room. I would stay here again if I were in town.

Room Tip: Take the room in the rear of the office for the best wi-fi connection inside your room, otherwise you may have to go outside to the breakfast area for a connection.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wrldtrvlr3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Really friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Breakfast is really good and included. good location just opposite the fish market. Nice clean rooms with a/c. Garden to sit in. Laundry service. I would stay here again if I ever go back to Galapagos.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFunH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had a great time at La Peregrina, the location is right next to the fish markets, with plenty of restaurants nearby. We booked as part of a package with Scuba Iguana, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Rooms were spacious and very clean, and shower was great! (just what you need after a day of diving!) breakfast was also ample, and the staff were friendly and courteous.

We recommend La Peregrina as a mid range b and b in Puerto Ayora.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon and Zita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews