We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel/hostel with very nice crew :-)”
Review of Hostal Elizabeth

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Ayora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Elizabeth
Ranked #41 of 57 Puerto Ayora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have been staying in the hotel for over 8 days and we loved it. The rooms are clean, the internet is working and the crew is very nice and helpfull. I would recommend this place to everyone :-) It is close to the harbor, the beach and to the darwin center, so you can do everything from this hotel. And the best thing is, that it is cheap :-)

Room Tip: The top rooms has i view of the hole city :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANSKO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

hey all, extremely convenient location with rooms at great price and wifi provided at the main area. i stayed alone for 3 nights at around 16.80 a room. for your own privacy, your own toilet and a nice fan at night. it is well worth the price. town/supermarket is literally 1 min away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of our island hopping and one night before leaving. It is located in a great place, very close to the pier. We arrived at around 1 and were immediately given a room. Senora Vilma was very friendly and with her small amount of english and my small amount of spanish we had no problem communicating. We even had coffee with her every morning and she shared breakfast with us.

the room is clean and had more than enough space for what we needed. The wall of shelving was nice to unload a bit. The water was warmish, not hot. We found we got shocked if we touched the nozzle too much during the shower, but most of the time didn't have a problem at all. We paid 39.20 for two people in a room with a t.v.. I didn't know you could get a cheaper room without a t.v., 30 dollars for two. So we did that on the last night.

There was a nice courtyard and free wifi. Vilma had a lot of information about the cost of taxi's, water taxi's etc. Despite a language barrier we didn't have too much trouble communicating. She and the helper Lorraina were also very interested to look at our pictures after a tour. We were very comfortable there.

Room Tip: ask for a room without a t.v. if you want an even better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbhdIowaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and like it there. The owner was very friendly and greeted us as if we were friends. the hotel is located in the center of town. the room was spacious and clean. unfortunately, the bathroom was included in the room which means that the walls of the bathroom didn't reach the ceiling. everyday we got new towels, showers were always hot. television didn't work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntiSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

For the money it can't be beat. Friendly owner, good internet (lobby only) and the rooms are large enough. Hard beds, so check. They gave me a new mattress when I asked to change rooms due to the hard bed. The showers are warm, but electricly heated with an overhead heater. I too got a few electric shocks, but you learn to not touch those things fast.
Clean rooms and linnens, clean towels etc.
Right on the water too, so better than most places. Inner courtyard to hang out as well.

Room Tip: Check the bed! Some are rock hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

A family run hotel located on the beachfront in puerto ayora. The owner Wilma is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast not included but the owner will let you use the kitchen and fridge if you ask. Location is great and we couldn't find anywhere else cheaper to stay in the Galapagos. The rooms are OK, comfy bed for hard bed lovers and clean sheets and towels daily. Free wifi included in the reception area. Bathroom in the room was questionable - not always 100% clean, smelly drains and the occasional electric shock off the shower tap which was rather worrying. But accepting its the cheapest place in town, it's not too bad

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Galapagos is pricey but for a double bed with private shower here was just $22.40/night!
Great location really close to the Harbour, centre of town and supermarket.
Rooms are basic but are perfect for what you need as you really shouldnt spend too much time indoors.
The owner Felipe is great, he helped me get a discount on a boat trip and showed me some good places to eat.
Try and get a room on one of the top floors as the views are incredible.
Do not expect a beautiful perfect hotel if you want that you need to pay more!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirandaapplegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#6 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
327 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pelican Bay
Hotel Pelican Bay
#13 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
98 reviews
0 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
908 reviews
0 mi away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
679 reviews
0 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Elizabeth

Address: Charles Darwin Avenue, Puerto Ayora 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Ayora
Price Range: £14 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As we´re very close to the sea our third story rooms offer a wonderful ocean view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hostal Elizabeth Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing