We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Hospedaje Carliza

Hospedaje Carliza
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospedaje Carliza
Ranked #47 of 57 Puerto Ayora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the advice of our taxi driver, because we had not booked accommodations prior to arriving on the island. The price was right, and the location was good, only a couple of blocks from the dive shop we were using and the pier. We had a small room on the third floor, with a tiny balcony and private bathroom. We had to ask for toilet paper because there was none in the room, and they also forgot to bring towels on day two. There was also some confusion over an AC remote control, and we were confronted about having an extra remote which we did not have. We managed to sort it out, but communication was a little difficult because only the little girl (someone's daughter) was fluent in English and our Spanish is terrible. All in all, we stayed for 4 nights. Next time we would probably do a little more research prior to arriving in Galapagos, but we are pretty low maintenance travelers and manage to make do with what we get.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WndrwmnDiver O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel lacks staff who can serve you. You need to wait for everything to come to you from towels, to shampoo, to serving breakfast. The concept of cleanliness is out of the window.
Do not stay at this hotel, unless you have to. There are many many hotels and hostels in GPS.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWorldSeeWithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank PopCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FRANCISCO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dronita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Coralie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Ayora hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#14 of 57 in Puerto Ayora
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fiesta
Hotel Fiesta
#7 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
#2 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
#3 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
Red Mangrove Ecoluxury Hotel
#8 of 21 in Puerto Ayora
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Carliza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Carliza

Address: Avenida Baltra Y Charles BIinford S/N, Puerto Ayora 200350, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Ayora
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hospedaje Carliza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Carliza Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing