We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finch Bay Galapagos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cucuve Suites(Puerto Ayora)
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Laguna(Puerto Ayora)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Red Booby(Puerto Ayora)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Pelican Bay(Puerto Ayora)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silberstein(Puerto Ayora)
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Solymar(Puerto Ayora)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Semilla Verde Boutique Hotel(Puerto Ayora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fiesta(Puerto Ayora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
687
191
44
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
191
44
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taximetropolitan touringgarden vieweco hotella pintapublic beachsea lionssanta cruzthe general managerlas grietasnight packagerooms are smallevery eveningbeautiful poolamazing hotelsmall beachdaily excursions
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and could quite easily have stayed longer if we did nt have more wonderful places to see in this beautiful country. The hotel is set in a secluded location apart from the daily visitors to Las Grietas, but this is not an issue. A two minute boat trip from Puerto Ayora and a 600m walk are required to reach the hotel, but this was part of the overall experience for us. We had an Ocean View room which does have an Ocean view despite earlier comments. I would recommend that you try and get one of these rooms as the garden rooms do have just that. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and Carlos part of the management team was particularly attentive and ensured that our every need was met. Convenient for doing walks to Las Grietas and Tortuga Bay. The first is relatively short, but has some difficult terrain if physically impaired. The second is a 10k walk (plus short boat trip),but definitely worth the effort. Prices are above the norm for Galapagos, but definitely worth spoiling yourself.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

First all of the travel and transfers from Ecuador to the airports, hotels, busses and boat rides were first class and amazingly organized. There is nothing more reassuring when you land in a foreign place and see someone holding a sign with your name on it. They gave us Finch Bay Hotel stickers to wear so their staff would see us right away.
The two guides we had that brought us to the hotel were amazing, very friendly and profession but warm and down to earth as well. On our way to the hotel we had our first adventure at the Giant turtle reserve, then a water taxi ride from town to the hotel which was awesome and scenic and then a 5 minute walk to the Finch Bay. Once at the Finch Bay we were taken to our room by “Carlos” who was very profession and at the same time was warm and approachable without being “over the top”. He was extremely helpful during our stay and very genuine towards our Family and I give him the “rock star” status. The food at the hotel was also “off the chart” and very elegantly prepared with great time and love put into the colors, taste and presentation (my husband owns a restaurant and is a chef and feeding our family on vacation can be challenging so this is a true compliment!)
All of the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our family feel warm, welcomed and taken care of. Especially with our Iced coffee and special Lattes  I also want to mention the trips and excursions booked through the hotel were expertly guided and very safe. Valentino and Mario were amazing guides and made our experience that we will never forget. The hotel itself was very clean and very well laid out with the pool, bar and restaurant and our room with an amazing view.
First class 6 star without that “stuffy feeling.. Truly unforgettable! Thank you to all at the Finch bay 

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went to Santa Cruz a couple of days before our cruise to rest up from a fast hard tour in Peru and way to many hours in airports and aircraft. Our ocean view room really fit the bill. From the wildlife in the swimming pool to the delicious breakfast buffet it was great. We found that staying on land gave us a very different Galapagos experience than the ship did and would recommend a couple of extra days to anyone going to the archipelago.

Room Tip: The ocean view suites have lovely balconies with the advertised ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neald58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The time I enjoyed at the Finch Bay Hotel was absolutely stellar. Situated right on the sea with a lovely little beach it brought us close to nature and enabled us to relax and restore. The rooms were lovely, the food was fresh, delicious and well prepared. The trips arranged to see the other Islands were top notch. Everything ran like clock work. The lunches served on board were excellent. The guides were well informed and very professional. However what struck me the most was the staff at the hotel. Everyone treated us so well, always with a smile and a friendly warm-hearted nature and helped us with our every need. On our last evening they prepared a special good bye dinner for us, sang and treated us to a wonderful salsa lesson. Staying here was an experience I will never forget and I could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The beautiful location of the Finch Bay Eco Hotel is only enhanced by its tasteful and comfortable rooms, delicious food, and excellent service. We greatly enjoyed our stay relaxing at the pool after a day of sight seeing, enjoying a beautiful sunset and sumptuous dinner. The day trips on the yacht which took us sight seeing on neighboring islands were luxurious and well organized. But the best part of our experience was the warm, personal, and charming staff that took such good care of us. We stayed nine days and never felt more nurtured. In fact, on our last night we were given delightful salsa dancing lessons by the staff after our final dinner, an evening I will never forget because of their generosity and kind-hearted nature.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews