We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Galapagos experience”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Nemo II

Come Join us!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come Join us!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Come Join us!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudius...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Galapagos experience”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 7 nights on the boat, doing the west side tour of the Galapagos islands. This was part of our honey moon. The boat and the staff was just great. Rooms are obviously tiny but more than sufficient and it made it feel like adventure!

Planning of the tours, food and more than everything else the friendliness of the crew was outstanding! Everyone was trying to make our experience perfect.

We'd highly recommend this boat & tour to everyone - cost / benefit is exactly right. It's no luxury cruise but it gives you a real nature experience. Clearly exceeded our expectations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear Claudius W,

Thank you very much for your excellent comments,

It is for us a pleasure that you have felt so comfortable with the service on our boat,
Thank you very much for recommending us and we hope that you will return very soon to live this great experience on board Nemo Galapagos.

Best Regards,
Nemo Galapagos Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ancara89
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great experience, good guide, great service!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 days on Nemo 2 and enjoyed it a lot! The Crew was friendly, the food excellent, the Northern itinary spectacular and the cabins nice.
I used medicin against seasickness which provided the crew: Anautin
Thanks to that I didn't felt sick and could enjoy the time on the boat.

We were lucky with our guide, which explained us everything we liked to know and made a lot of jokes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Dear Ancara89,

Thanks for your answer, sorry the delay is that we had problems accessing.

However we want to thank you for your sincere opinion, it is a pleasure for us to have felt 100% comfortable on the Nemo II.

We hope you repeat this great experience.

Best Regards,
From Nemo Galapagos Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U7165DVti...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing time!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had an outstanding time aboard the Nemo II (8 day cruise to the west islands). It was the most marvellously enjoyable experience and exceeded our high hopes and expectations. The boat was very comfortable, spacious (with several shared areas and a good amount of space on the top deck) and well appointed with good sized rooms and nice bathrooms (great shower pressure and hot water!). The crew were great and the guide, Oswaldo, was super knowledgable, friendly, ecologically minded and good fun. The food was awesome (great meals and snacks) and accompanied by freshly blended juice at each meal. Each day's schedule of activities was clearly explained and things ran like clockwork. We had specifically wanted a smaller cruise size (nicer for the excursions in terms of not having too big a group to hear the guide, plus we're not really cruise people) and were lucky to have a total of 12 passengers on board. This was a perfect size - additionally they were all awesome too which was a big added bonus! The sails were put up several times (to the great delight of several passengers) which was the nice extra of being on a sail boat. The sailing portions were also nice and quiet without the engine. We were super happy with our experience, and would recommend the Nemo II without reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Dear U7165DVtimh,

Thank you so much for that beautiful comment,

We really are glad that people like you who have never been on a cruise ship have had this unforgettable experience,

We hope that this year will be full of experiences like these and of course aboard our Nemo.

Best Regards,
From Nemo Galapagos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing