We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST hotel in Manta Ecuador”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Manta
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyside, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The BEST hotel in Manta Ecuador”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

From arrival until the last day of our stay it was an exceptional experience. The suite was spacious and beautiful. The breakfast buffet was succulent and we looked forward to the variety served everyday. Every staff member was helpful, kind, accommodating and honest. During my trip to Manta last year, I dropped my iPhone getting into a taxi and the hotel doorman/security person flagged the taxi back to return it to me.

This hotel is on the Murcielago beach. The area is extremely safe as the police precinct is right behind the hotel. This is the only place I want to stay in Manta Ecuador. A special thanks to the reception desk staff who assisted us patiently as we made several changes to our reservation (we travel around Ecuador and returned to Manta several times).

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank M1lder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimada M1lder,
Muchas gracias por destacar nuestros servicios. Y por ser su primera opción de alojamiento cuando visita la ciudad de Manta.
En su próxima visita a Ecuador, recuerde que Hotel Oro Verde Manta es su casa y que es un placer atender sus requerimientos especiales.

Cordialmente
Ana María Delgado
Jefe de recepción
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    265
    104
    32
    11
See reviews for
430
188
37
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family and I loved our stay in oro verde, the staff are very helpful and super friendly and go out of their way to accommodate us. At Oro verde manta we felt like royalty with all the attention the staff gave us. The grand suite are very spacious and has great view to the pool and beach. The pool area is very relaxing and I love the daily morning aerobic by the pool side. Their resturant has excellent foods.
Oro verde manta is like my home away from home I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
I highly recommend Oro verde manta to everyone.

Room Tip: Grand suite are very spacious and has great view to pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmero4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Gmero4
Mil gracias por compartirnos su experiencia durante su estadía en Manta.
Nos alegra que usted y su familia se sientan como en casa cada vez que se alojan en Hotel Oro Verde.
Siempre a sus órdenes

Cordialmente
Ana María Delgado
Jefe de recepción
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

In many occasions I have travel to Manta and my first choice of stay is in Oro Verde Manta Hotel, has a great location and is just next to the beach, the service of the staff is friendly specially the people of front desk that has gone out side their normal job labors to provide me with a great experience in the city and in the hotel, the food is great, rooms are clean and confortable and always with a great view to the ocean, if you plan to travel or are passing by Manta this is the best option where I recommend you to stay you will not regret.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabass200386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Seabass200386

Mil gracias por ser su primera opción de alojamiento en Manta.
Nos llena de contento que disfrute de nuestras instalaciones, habitaciones , gastronomía y destaque la atención de nuestro personal especialmente en la recepción.
Gracias por preferirnos y recuerde de Hotel Oro Verde, es su casa en la ciudad de Manta.

Siempre a sus órdenes
Ana María Delgado
Jefe de recepción
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
386 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I know this hotel for several years but my last stay was very disappointing.
Check in and check out was very, very slow.
Room was not completely clean and towels were missing.
Service in restaurant was also very slow but when I got my seared tuna it was very good.
Hotel has the free Wi-Fi but it was not working or it was extremely slow all two days I stayed in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the top floor (5th). It has the best view and it is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NayiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado NayiU.

Nos apena que no hayamos cumplido sus expectativas y que la falta de un servicio no completo lo haya decepcionado en su última visita a Hotel Oro Verde de Manta.
Hoy estamos con una renovada dirección gerencial que junto al staff la meta principal es re-encantar a sus clientes y cuidar del mínimo detalle.
Por favor no dude en tomar contacto con nosotros para una futura estadía y denos la oportunidad para cambiar su opinión sobre nuestros servicios.

Cordialmente
Ana María Delgado
Jefe de recepción
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We recently stayed at Oro Verde and loved our stay!

The breakfast was great, there was a large selection of food and with great views of the ocean.
The pool area is perfect to relax and just steps to the beach.

The front desk team were extremely welcoming and assigned us a room with a fantastic view.

We really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back to this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Book a room with an Ocean view, definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IQuezada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimada IQuezada,
Reciba un cordial saludo de todos quienes conformamos Hotel Oro Verde Manta.
Mil gracias por destacar nuestros servicios, instalaciones y ubicación estratégica junto al mar.
Cuando regrese a Manta no dude en tomar contacto con nosotros, estamos siempre prestos a asistirla.

Cordialmente
Ana María Delgado
Jefe de recepción
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel Oro Verde Manta was a great family experience. They made our anyversary special. Their food was just amazing and we recommend to eat the traditional Manta dish "tigrillo".
We felt so special because the Genaral Manage Ricardo Ferri will unconditionally help us and care for us. He is the best General Maganer I have ever seen. Knowledgable with the are, ready for your suggestions and of course always happy to help us.
Our stay was amazing. Thanks Mr. Ferri and the whole Manta Oro Verde team.

Edith Freeze

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimada huésped Carmen F.
Muchas gracias por compartir con la comunidad de viajeros de tripadvisor su experiencia con nosotros. Estamos muy contentos que nuestro equipo Hotel Oro Verde dirigido por nuestro gerente general, haya sido parte de una celebración tan importante como su aniversario.

Mil gracias por habernos preferido.

Cordialmente
Ana María Delgado
Jefe de recepción
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed there with family and the service was excellent from the moment that I woke up to the moment that I went to sleep. The breakfast was excellent. The environment was very inviting and the view was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORO-VERDE-MANTA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Oro Verde Manta, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimada huésped Andrea M.
Reciba un cordial saludo de todo el staff de Hotel Oro Verde y nuestro agradecimiento por ser parte de sus vacaciones en Ecuador.
Nos alegra que haya disfrutado su estancia en Manta y esperamos en su próxima visita seamos su primera opción.

Gracias por su preferencia.

Cordialmente
Ana María Delgado
Jefe de recepción
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manta hotels
0.2 mi away
Balandra Hotel
Balandra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Manta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantahost Hotel
Mantahost Hotel
#3 of 14 in Manta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#5 of 14 in Manta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vistalmar
Hotel Vistalmar
#4 of 14 in Manta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nazo Hotel
Nazo Hotel
#7 of 14 in Manta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Velho
Hotel Porto Velho
#6 of 14 in Manta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oro Verde Manta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oro Verde Manta

Property: Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Address: Av. Malecon y Calle 23 | Playa Murcielago, Manta 130802, Ecuador (Formerly Oro Verde Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Manta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Oro Verde Manta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oro Verde Manta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oro Verde Manta Ecuador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing