We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Manta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lun Fun Manta
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Manta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed here with a friend for a few days in November 2011. What a Jem this find was, We were treated as we had checked into a 5 star hotel. The owner was very helpful in answering any questions and has picked and trained a wonderful staff. The food is great and local people regularly dine there. At the end of the day we would enjoy our time in the bar with a great bartender. The location is a easy 15 min walk to the beach or the local market. The taxi will take you anywhere in town for $1.00 and a tip would be nice. We couldn't have picked a better place for us in Manta.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AKroamer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

I was in Manta in the last week. Ithink that this hotel is very nice and confortable and your food is very good.

Room Tip: this rooms sre very confortable and larges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Iam one of those frequent flyer wich ussually request for the must confortable hotel where I could have a pleasant rest with the availability of technical helps ( Internet, fax, etc ), but also at in a good atmosphere of well treatment, this is what I get at the Hotel Lun Fun in Manta.Do not be surprise if at the restaurant or at the Lobby the Hotel owner say to you "Hello good morning have a nice day , what can we do for you today.."

Room Tip: Hotel havea nice seaside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank visitante60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I had the good fortune of hearing about Hotel Lun Fun from my brother who stayed here for a long period of time during his first trip to Ecuador. So both times I visited Manta, I made sure to go there myself. This was a highlight of our trip! The owner and her family are wonderful! They truly care about their guests and you feel that right away. We dined at their restaurant both times and it was fabulous!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manta. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelchick576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel Lun Fun Manta is a family owned customer friendly hotel. It is a short walk or drive to the beach. The food at the hotel restuarant is excellent. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This hotel is great for vacationers and business stays.

We found the staff very knowledgeable about the area. They gave us ideas on places to visit and kept us informed of events and and happenings in the city. Safety was never an issue at Hotel Lun Fun. The hotel staff was well versed in English. The hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcia42391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Last minute booking, other hotels were booked up. Had some good food and friendly staff. This is one of the city's best kept secrets.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linedawg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I spent several nights at Hotel Lun Fun and had a pleasant experience. The restaurant had a beautiful decor with and warm and comfortable atmosphere. The food was amazing with a verity of different selections. The rooms were very affordable and very clean and had exceptional service to boot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manta.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank muckmuck317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vistalmar
Hotel Vistalmar
#5 of 12 in Manta
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balandra Hotel
Balandra Hotel
#1 of 12 in Manta
637 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mantahost Hotel
Mantahost Hotel
#2 of 12 in Manta
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Sail Plaza Manta
2.4 mi away
Nazo Hotel
Nazo Hotel
#8 of 12 in Manta
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lun Fun Manta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lun Fun Manta

Address: Avenida 11 Calle 2 | Manta, Manabi, Manta 130802, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Manta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manta
Price Range: £36 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lun Fun Manta 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In La Ensenadita district in Manta, surrounds this modern and cozy hotel. Its decoration is as much excellent as its location; the 41 rooms as well as the corridors, the front desk and specially the Restaurant, emphasize an elegant style without pretensions.We have taken care in every detail in order to assure that your stay in The LUN FUN Hotel will be relaxed and comfortable. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lun Fun Manta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lun Fun Manta Ecuador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing