We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lun Fun Manta
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Manta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 April 2013

As someone said before, perhaps we stayed in bad rooms.... They were old, dark and noisy. Even though the entire hotel look much better from the outside, the inside was not the same. We stayed there for a travel business. Service was average, not bad but not the best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarielaVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

This is a pet-friendly facility. The staff is helpful, and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is adequate. It will be even better when renovations are complete.
Location is not great.
They have an unusual WiFi system, whereby only one computer/laptop per room can be signed on at any given time. Since business was slow while we were there, the manager was nice and gave us a password for a vacant room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I was somewhat skeptical of this hotel based on some negative reviews but we were coming over Carnival and this was the only hotel that gave us a booking. The hotel is older and is going through some updating. The lobby, lounge and dining areas are complete and very well done. The rooms are clean and adequate with A/C and decent washrooms & showers with lots of hot water. The hallways do not seem to be air conditioned so a little close when you leave the room. The included breakfasts are great and we had dinner here for 5 nights. The dinners were excellent. The hotel is a family owned hotel and we had the pleasure of being looked after by the manager Celia. We have stayed in many hotels over many years, but this woman was the most accommodating hotelier we have encountered. Her attention to customer care has been stamped onto her staff as they too are most helpful. We would defiinately recommend this hotel as great value for the money.

Room Tip: They have some rooms with Queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

To be fair, perhaps we stayed in bad rooms.... They were dated, musty smelling, and dark. In fact the entire hotel appeared much different than the pictures that are used for advertising it on line. They definitely took the photo shots from the hotel's best angles. The service that was provided was with a forced, thinly masked friendless that obviously came from the top. The staff was firmly trained in explaining rules of all sorts.

On the positive side, the rooms were clean. Still, there are better hotel options in Manta and that's where we'll head next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therealthingforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

As many said, the staff and the restaurant are very good. The room has a good size too.
The main problems here are poor location and cleaning (we found insects in our bed). Wifi was not working in some rooms (including mine).
Too much over rated (being #1 at Trip Advisor for Manta); I will not return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmg1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We had the most ideal stay at Lun Fun Hotel. It was an easy distance from the airport but only blocks away from the Bus terminal as well. When you arrive you leave the dark streets of Manta and enter the comfort and warmth of this hotel. The family who own the hotel are friendly and welcoming, we had the pleasure of meeting Celia who spoke great English and made us feel so comfortable and at home. The room and the bathroom were clean and spacious and the shower was such a warm relief. The bed was really comfortable but most of all...dinner at Lun Fun will not disappoint. The asian theme of the menu and the quality of the food was very impressive! We enjoyed the delicious selection of asian broth soups, delicious ribs and then the most exquisite tiramisu and the house wine was a nice surprise from everything we have had in south america! Breakfast in the morning was great also, fresh fruit and squeezed juice, coffee and tea and eggs, ham, cheese and good bread. Thank you Lun Fun for providing us with the quality and service we have been craving and were able to enjoy so much!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitlyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I only have two requirements for staying in a hotel when traveling abroad...a clean room and an attentive front desk. I could not have been more pleased with the attention at the front desk. Celia is great! She provided all the information required to get around in Manta and even set up a tour that was memorable. If you have any problems, just ask for Celia. If I ever go back to Manta, I will stay at the Hotel Lun Fun Manta.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Grant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manta hotels
2.4 mi away
Nazo Hotel
Nazo Hotel
#8 of 12 in Manta
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balandra Hotel
Balandra Hotel
#1 of 12 in Manta
628 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vistalmar
Hotel Vistalmar
#5 of 12 in Manta
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Porto Velho
Hotel Porto Velho
#7 of 12 in Manta
11 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Manta
2.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#6 of 12 in Manta
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lun Fun Manta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lun Fun Manta

Address: Avenida 11 Calle 2 | Manta, Manabi, Manta 130802, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Manta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manta
Price Range: £36 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lun Fun Manta 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In La Ensenadita district in Manta, surrounds this modern and cozy hotel. Its decoration is as much excellent as its location; the 41 rooms as well as the corridors, the front desk and specially the Restaurant, emphasize an elegant style without pretensions.We have taken care in every detail in order to assure that your stay in The LUN FUN Hotel will be relaxed and comfortable. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lun Fun Manta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lun Fun Manta Ecuador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing