We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Amira in Salinas, Ecuador
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salinas
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed for two weeks July 2012 at this totally charming twenty two room hotel located a short block from the beach. Very reasonably priced the Amira includes a sumptuous complimentary breakfast in a colonial style setting, along with a pool and courtyard surrounded by a wall of multicolored bougainvillea.
The rooms and grounds are refreshingly immaculate and you will find the staff, headed by General Manager Pedro Gomez, to be quite attentive to your needs. There is Wi-Fi in the lobby along with a computer for guests. They also have a bar that is open daily.
Some of the rooms are oversized with 14 ft ceilings and wrought iron doors leading to a small patio. Each room is a little different so look before you book, but make sure you book because the Amira is one of the sweetest discoveries in the Salina area.

Room Tip: rooms #107 and #101 very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    29
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
28
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Good clean place for $40 off season with breakfast, single room.
Non English speaking staff.
One block from beach.

Room Tip: Choose a quiter room to the rear of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDugue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Ended our two week trip to Ecuador with two days at the Hotel Amira. Very pleasant and clean small hotel with a very friendly owner. Nice pool, great breakfast and wireless internet in lobby and at pool. One block off the beach. The more touristy each is a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ScottMacD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Just had an overnight in low season. I can not imagine how this experience could be in high season. Just one tip: the air conditioner's filter tube was set directly in the shower.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. Too much street noise in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huaso111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This is one of the best and most reasonable places to stay in Salinas. $80/per day for 2 people which includes breakfast. The breakfast is plentiful and very good. Basically Fressh fruit, Eggs, Roll, Coffee and Juice. The place has WiFi in the lobby area. You can typically get about 4-7 channels of English shows on the TV. The showers use the "shock showers" where the heating element is in the shower head (Trick to get warm water is not to put the water on full blast and you will get a nice warm shower) The owner of the hotel speaks English but the staff is very iffy with their English. The rooms are very clean and basic and the beds are comfortable. This area is normally pretty quiet as it is not on the beach boardwalk area but in the morning the trucks and cars coming from the military base gets a little loud. We stayed there for 3 days and would stay there again. If this place is booked then go to Hostal Aqui "Will's Place" at 10 Street and Malecon

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevec3230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Just returned from Salinas Nov 19, 2011. Amira was a great place to stay. Had a wonderful staff of workers and a fantastic owner that made our stay their so welcoming. Would highly recommend stay at the Amira while in Salinas. Great room & food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony...Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 795Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viastar
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed in the Amira Hotel for one night in March, 2010. The hotel is charming with beautiful flowers surrounding the perimeter and a lovely pool. I think it was a private home at one time. Our room was large with 2 small balconies and a vaulted ceiling. We loved the setting but there was no internet in the room and no safe. It is not on the beach but the location is quiet. Our friends were staying in the Barcelo, so we moved there for 2 nights. Bad move! The Barcelo is just another big hotel, 4 times the cost and the pool closes at 7pm! The Amira is a much better choice.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank viastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
146.3 mi away
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
#2 of 16 in Salinas
130 reviews
145.9 mi away
Hotel Palmira Inn
Hotel Palmira Inn
#3 of 16 in Salinas
25 reviews
145.1 mi away
Greenfield's Hotel Spa - Eventos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
146.1 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salinas
69 reviews
28.8 mi away
Hotel Caridi
Hotel Caridi
#6 of 16 in Salinas
21 reviews
146.4 mi away
Cocos Hotel
Cocos Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salinas
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amira in Salinas, Ecuador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amira in Salinas, Ecuador

Property: Hotel Amira in Salinas, Ecuador
Address: Eloy Alfaro, (b/w 4th & 5th St) in Chipipe sector | diagonal to the El Tiburon building, Salinas 241550, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Salinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New, beautiful boutique hotel only one block from the best beach in Salinas, Ecuador. We are a cozy, comfortable, yet quaint villa-turned-hotel with 22 guestrooms. You can enjoy and relax by the pool, in your air-conditioned room or while dining in our distinguished restaurant. Enjoy our personalized service in an elegant setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Amira in Salinas, Ecuador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing