We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe, but sterile”
Review of Hotel Marvento II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Marvento II
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Salinas
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Marvento (I). There are several of them about a few blocks apart and the same road, one road back off the Malecon. The Malecon is on the beach, so not too far.

Our hotel did not have much a view of the water, but you could see it from the roof. There is a small pool on the roof of Hotel I. It is one the East end of the Malecon. There is a new building under construction (7.12) and looks like it won't be done for some time. Lots of banging and chipping of concrete early in the morning. Dogs barking in the back of the hotel, and our room was attached to the Laundry just outside our bathroom window. Nice to hear the happy employees singing at 6 AM! Not!

Anyway, all in all it is clean and safe. It looks like it was just remodeled, as it has NO decorations. It was very sterile. Nowhere to sit but on the bed. The beds are NOT comfortable and there were three of them in my room to try. It is definitely a good place to take your family, as you will all fit in one room.

The price is no better than others in town, but if everywhere else is booked up, go for it!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask to see the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed one night at that hotel and only has good things to say about it. Darwin (the manager) is a nice guy, helpful and always smiling. Room was a decent size and bathroom was clean. Everything in the room was functional! It was the Marvento II hotel. I heard there is another one but didn't get to see that one. Breakfast is included in the room price, but it`s nothing for a big appetite. Which was fine with us because we were looking to taste more local foods. They have wifi, a nice pool near a bar, massage services, and the place is well located. Give it a try if you go and say hi to Darwin from the 4 black girls from Canada :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crazystorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

When traveling in a third world country, one becomes used to at least one or two things not working quite right in every room one stays in. It could be something as simple as the shower head not being screwed on all the way, the hot water being not-so-hot, or the air conditioner's remote not working, but there is (almost) always something wrong with every room, and it becomes something you just accept. Not so at Marvento II. I stayed there for five days, and my room was perfect. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the water hot, the air conditioner ice cold. The door locked securely, the tv remote worked, and the rooms were clean and nice. It was like staying in a nice hotel back in the US, but of course, at a fraction of the price. As an added bonus, the manager studied business in Chicago for 6 years and speaks perfect English, which is a rarity in Ecuador. I doubt there is a better deal in Salinas.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gianni Fabrizzi... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank dertourist007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceceroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0 mi away
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
#2 of 15 in Salinas
157 reviews
0 mi away
Greenfield's Hotel Spa - Eventos
0 mi away
Cocos Hotel
Cocos Hotel
#15 of 15 in Salinas
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Caridi
Hotel Caridi
#9 of 15 in Salinas
21 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#12 of 15 in Salinas
73 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Palmira Inn
Hotel Palmira Inn
#3 of 15 in Salinas
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marvento II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marvento II

Address: Av Gral Enriquez Gallo | Calle Digno Nunez junto al Cuerpo de Bomberos, Salinas 241550, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Salinas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: £27 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marvento II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Marvento II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing