We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a incredible experience”
Review of Blue Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Bay Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salinas
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a incredible experience”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

It has been great!!!!, we have stayed 4 night in this Hotel, the accommodations and facilities are very comfortable and staff it were all very kind, It is located in the center of Salinas, which is very important if you want to walk to other places or to cross to the beach,
Our room had a beautiful view. The food is very tasty, everything that you ask is very good. My family and I have had a great time in this place.

Room Tip: suggest rooms in front of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gessiscka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
22
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branson West, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

If you're looking for a hotel in Salinas, Edcuador, I suggest not staying at this one. The check-in was painfully slow. The reception person was less than helpful in getting information on local restaurants and shopping. The rooms are large but there was no hot water and the furnishing were dated and worn. No internet in the room. Clearly not worn the $$.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorenjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salinas hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Bleu with my Mom and 20-month old Daughter. The room we got was spacious and the a/c unit worked beautifully. Unfortunately, they didn't have a crib for my daughter, so I had to place a comforter on the floor, along with her blanket in order for her to get some zzz's. The hotel has a quality restaurant, which we ordered from a number of times; and the food was very tasty. The view from our window was awesome, and afforded us a great view of the beach. The only disappointment was that we stayed for several days, and 2 of those days fell on the weekend; which meant that we were subjected to noise from the night club that is situated right next door. Since their windows were paper-thin, you can imagine my baby wasn't too happy. Other than that, the staff was friendly and always willing to help.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cokina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed at Hotel Bleu for 3 nights with family and friends. They have a nice pool, although small. Our room was facing the road and you could hear traffic sometimes. AC was not powerful enough and because of humidity created condensation. We had to put a towel underneath so nobody slips on the water on the floor. Our bathroom had a shower head problem and we talked to the manager at the front desk who made sure to change it. Breakfast was included in the room price, it's an ok breakfast with regular things like bread, juice, omelette. The really nice thing about this hotel is the location. Everything is within walking distance: beach, restaurants, some nightclubs etc. Good experience overall but will be looking into another option if I end up going to Salinas again.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view of the city/beach and also reduce noise from the street. Ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazystorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quito
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2012

First the positives, location is great. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included in the price. The swimming pool is good.
The negatives are that the furniture is outdated and sparce. There isn't any wifi in the rooms. the room had the air conditioner in a place that meant no cool air was felt (needed in Salinas!). The ceiling fan only worked when the light was on and made an awful noise. The air con units were outside of the room and really loud and also they were exposed.
I would be happy to pass over the negatives as really you go to Salinas for the beach, not the hotel. However, Hotel Bleu is not cheap. I was shocked at the price in reality. I had stayed in the Hilton Colon in Guayaquil the night before and it was only 30$ more expensive per night. Also, Barcelo Colon Miramar is not that much more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenmaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I brought my toddler with me on this trip during carnaval. All the staff at this hotel went out of their to make my trip spectacular! I booked a suite with ocean view, worth every penny since you also get all meals and cocktails included. The hotel pool was perfect for my little boy, small and has a wet bar. I was surprised that this hotel had a children's room, I thought those comforting little details were only found in the United States.

Can't wait to book this trip again next year!

Room Tip: Make sure you don't lose your bracelet, that gives you free drinks and all meals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrespoCrespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Hotel Bleu has a nice location right on the beach. The room was not very modern but it was OK.It has a beautiful view of the beach.The lobby was pretty and modern.Only drawback was that there was no Wifi in the room,you have to go to the lobby.Breakfast was included and they had real breakfast with eggs and juice and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubuwubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.4 mi away
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
#2 of 16 in Salinas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Greenfield's Hotel Spa - Eventos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palmira Inn
Hotel Palmira Inn
#3 of 16 in Salinas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marvento
Hotel Marvento
#9 of 16 in Salinas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cocos Hotel
Cocos Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salinas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
146.0 mi away
Hotel Amira in Salinas, Ecuador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Hotel
Address: Av. Malecon S/n | Junto A La Capitania Del Puerto, Salinas 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Salinas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on Ecuador's best beach coast, Blue Bay Hotel features oceanfront Deluxe rooms and suites that capture the essence of ecuadorian design, culture and tradition. Salinas boasts a dramatic mix of white-sand beaches, dazzling ocean-fresh dining, and a genuine spirit of relaxation. Take your family on an unforgetable vacation. The hardest part will be having to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing