We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Caravel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Caravel
Ranked #6 of 44 Salinas B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A great hotel with a great family atmosphere from the family that runs it. I made friends for life and highly recommend it. Whenever I visit Ecuador this will definitely be one of my stops. The hotel is next to the beach, which i found perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 269Phillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel muy bien ubicado, cerca de todo, a pocos metros de la playa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrimarcela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valeria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niky_b_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: escoger las habitaciones ventana a la playa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank edgar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones sencilla en el tercer piso son mas bonitas con vista al mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jose maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.0 mi away
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
#2 of 15 in Salinas
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocos Hotel
Cocos Hotel
#15 of 15 in Salinas
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marvento II
Hotel Marvento II
#8 of 15 in Salinas
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palmira Inn
Hotel Palmira Inn
#3 of 15 in Salinas
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaqana Lodge
Chaqana Lodge
#2 of 44 in Salinas
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Salinas
Barcelo Salinas
#1 of 15 in Salinas
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caravel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caravel

Address: General Enrique Gallo | Jose A. Estrella, Salinas 241550, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Salinas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Salinas
Price Range: £20 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the block of the beach Salinas,at the Malecon you can find Hotel Caravel.The best acomodacion for family-backpackers and travelers.We offer you rooms with bath(gas hot water,not electric)Rooms with sea view and with city view(ask for thems the availability).Our location is 3 blocks from the terminal of Salinas,or ask to the driver of the bus to let you at the fire apartment at salinas,diagonally there is the Hotel Caravel.We have the best price and for all types.We wait to meet you our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Caravel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing