We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casablanca Suites
Ranked #5 of 41 Salinas B&B and Inns
chanconcad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had stayed at another hotel and needed to move. This was a great spot for us. The hotel is a bit dated, however they are working on it to improve the breakfast area and update. The hotel was clean, with great AC, cable TV, internet and on the right place on the beach. They made toast and eggs each morning with Juice and coffee. They even had Tuna Sandwiches on Saturday.

The host were extremely friendly and very helpful. We had the room right outside the hot tub on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanconcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
25
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Cleaning very poor. towels scarce and paper type. Ants in the shower. Humidity in the beds, mustiness, noisy.

Breakfast is poorly served. Overall do not recommend this place, neither would get back, ever.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anchorage
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stumbled upon this hotel while looking for a place to stay in salinas. I expected it to be quite expensive considering the ideal location on the beach. But I decided to inquire anyway. I was pleasantly surprised. Firstly, the manager spoke excellent English. The price was fair and included breakfast. I have no complaints about this hotel. It was impeccably clean, the buffet breakfast was great with plenty of fruit, etc, and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank april l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great staff. Attention to detail. Sitting on their patio over looking the beach as I write this and I was brought a cup of tea without being asked. Great for large groups or couples. Here solo for a two week stay and sad to be leaving tomorrow

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BmanJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We had reservations and were informed our room had been given to someone else. We were put up in the apartments down the street which were not that clean. The next day we were brought back to the hostel and given one of the small rooms in a separate building behind the hostel with a bed and bathroom and no ocean view like we had booked. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good but our overall experience could have been so much nicer had we had the room we booked. Friends who live in Salinas had checked out the rooms prior to our arrival before they made the recommendation to us. They were also very disappointed and will not be recommending the hostel to other friends.

Room Tip: ??? We were never told there was a swimming pool or fitness center. Stay in the main building. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kjinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton OR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

During Canaval in Salinas it is hard to find a nice place to stay. We found ourselves at this little hostal on the malacon. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They welcomed us as family and invited me to enjoy my bottle of wine on the terrace overlooking the madness of the crowds below. However our room was small, sparce, and dirty. With a small investment in comfortable furnishings and a top to bottom scrubdown, this could be nice place to stay. However, as it is I cannot recommend Casablanca.

Room Tip: Stay in a room in the main house rather than the rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.4 mi away
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
Chescos Hostel & Hotel
#2 of 16 in Salinas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Greenfield's Hotel Spa - Eventos
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palmira Inn
Hotel Palmira Inn
#3 of 16 in Salinas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cocos Hotel
Cocos Hotel
#15 of 16 in Salinas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salinas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marvento
Hotel Marvento
#9 of 16 in Salinas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Suites

Property: Casablanca Suites
Address: Av. Malecon 711, Salinas 241550, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Salinas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casablanca Suites is located in Salinas Malecon your Hotel and Apartments offer tourists and visitors a spectacular view of the Bay.We have double rooms, Suites and Apartments Full Furnished for 2, 4, 6 and 10 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casablanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing