We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Nemo's Family Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 66 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: Pizza, Soups
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, PA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our group of 11 ate dinner at Nemos last night. Between everyone, there were hoagies, fries, onion rings, calzones, salads, wraps, spinach shells and sandwiches. Not one complaint from anyone (rare for a large group!) it was all so delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were all in the car at 5:00 for an early dinner and I called to be sure they could accommodate 11. When we walked in 5 minutes later, he had a large table all ready for us...and I did not even ask him to do that. All in all, a great choice for dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pthappy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ordered a bunch of food with my shorehouse group today. Everything was very good. The standout was he spinach stuffed shells. It was excellent. Nemo's has always been solid, but I feel the quality has gotten better in the last few years.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate at Nemo's on our first night in Avalon and we were not disappointed! We split a pizza and it was fantastic. Not greasy at all and with a slight crunch on the bottom of the crust. We will definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a good pizza!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We eat a Nemo's more than once every time we vacation in Avalon. The pizza and Stromboli are always excellent. The people are as friendly as can be. Not much more to say about it - great service, great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pudge2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Ordered take out for dinner and it was fantastic. I had a Veal Parm hero and my wife had capellini and meatballs. Ready quickly, hot and fresh when we picked it up. Friendly counter staff. A lot of time Veal Parm is tough, this was great. Looking forward to trying thier pizza on our next trip to Avalon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank finstre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nemo's Family Restaurant also viewed

Avalon, Cape May County
Avalon, Cape May County
 
Avalon, Cape May County
 

Been to Nemo's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing