We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife & 4 Kids”
Review of The Concord Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Concord Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Avalon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wife & 4 Kids”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My family loves the Concord so much that my kids are always asking to go back. The location is excellent (one block from beach). Their 2 pools are more then necessary for the hotel and never too crowded. I truely believe that the Concord Suites is the most well run hotel i've ever stayed at. EXTRA EXTRA CLEAN

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony-Broomall-Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    132
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
291
95
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very nice location. Close to the beach. Clean and well maintained. The greenest - most environment friendly hotel i went to. Friendly staff. Two pools. Nice view. Large room.
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinphamdinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed there the week before memorial day. Clean and spacious with a kitchenette. 2 pools. Across the street from Golden Inn and Windrift bars and restaurants and short walk to Stone Harbor downtown.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shannybaby131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here 07/03-07/07 on the 3rd floor. We stayed at the Windrift last year so I wasn't sure what to expect staying at Concord. We arrived at 11:30am and called Concord to let them know we arrived early and we were going to grab a bite to eat and if the room is ready early to call us. The woman at the desk said it was already ready and to come on down, that was awesome!! Once we walked in it was CLEAN and I mean CLEAN. The room looks just like in the brochure and it has everything you need. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our experience and are def coming back
Helpful hints: Parking is VERY tight so try and get a spot around back, its parallel parking but the spots are way bigger and shaded half the day.
Concord Cafe is on the same grounds as the hotel. Awesome place for drinks and has a very good menu, staff is great too.
Room location: For families that want to be right next to the pool the 1st floor would be perfect. We stayed in room 329 (me and my love) and it was perfect for us, very quiet!!
A block from the beach, also a 10 min walk to Stone Harbor!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor west wing are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MommySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is our fourth year vacationing at the Concord. The hotel/condo is perfect for our needs. An easy walk to the beach nice pools and a very comfortable room. The room has two queen beds and a separate living space. It gives you room to spead out and put the kids to sleep and allows you to relax in the other room. The staff has been wonderful and very accommodating. A quiet and restful place...

Room Tip: Second or third floor away from the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyD-62-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altoona, pa United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here June 23-27 on a 4night for 900$ package. Rooms have recently been redone. Nice changes with 2 flat screen TVs in each suite, which are roomy. Concord is great for families with children. 2 large Pools and very good restaurant -The Concord Cafe. We stayed on the 3rd floor and our daughter and family stayed on the 1st. Prefer the 3rd-Top floor. Can easily hear noises and steps from above on the 1st or 2nd floor. Parking stalls are very narrow. Hard to squeeze out of our SUV at times. Still- nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaCardFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I am so impressed by this hotel!
1)The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. One example was when I was sitting at the pool blowing up a baby raft for my grandaughter, the maintenance man witnessed this and brought me a pump and stayed to make sure I knew how to use it! Also, ladies at front desk were helpful. They let us keep beach tags after check-out till 3 PM which extended our trip a little longer! Room was ready when we arrived at noon so it felt as though we had an extra whole day!
2) CLEAN!! and I mean clean!!! Betty was the sweet lady who took care of our unit; it was incredibly clean even when family suitcases dotted the apartment! Bathroom was spotless. Again...this place is spotless. I saw maintenance people walking around inspecting the grounds!
3) Spacious. Every unit has two rooms; a bedroom and a sitting room.
4) Family oriented....saw lots of families including multigenerational families.
5) Quiet...never heard anyone while in the unit!
6) Convenient....Concord Cafe was right there and, guess what...clean and friendly, too!!!! We were able to take drinks out and sit on deck during the evening. Good food, too!
The hotel is only one block from ocean and other fun bars and restaurants. Close to playground.
7) Price...compared to other hotels in area..this is a bargain! Especially since it is so clean and friendly!
8) Comfortable bed!! Always a plus!
Our family has decided that this will be a yearly adventure for us!
I highly recommend it for a few days at the Jersey Shore!

Room Tip: We liked the third floor for views of ocan and bay.
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of recycling containers. Something I never saw before but what a great idea...stations to fill your water bottles!
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosmoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avalon
0.2 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Resort
1.0 mi away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#2 of 6 in Stone Harbor
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,207 reviews
12.2 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
691 reviews
12.5 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Concord Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concord Suites

Property: The Concord Suites
Address: 7800 Dune Drive, Avalon, NJ 08202-1070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Avalon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Avalon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Concord Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Concord Suites, Avalon's only all suite hotel! Come enjoy South Jersey's award winning beaches, warm island breezes, and the tranquility of Avalon. You will also enjoy the comfort of our suites, our two large pools, spacious sundecks, and our friendly staff, whose sole purpose is to make your vacation enjoyable, worry free, and relaxing. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Concord Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Concord Hotel Avalon
Concord Hotel Avalon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing