We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
8
6
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
8
6
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. When we came to the hotel we were lucky to get a room right between the beach and the swimmingpool.

The room itself was nice and clean.

We went down to look at the pool and it was disgusting! It was broken around the edges and algea was at the bottom of the pool - the water was completely green and there was trash, insects and even a dead mouse in the water!

When we went to ask what was wrong with the pool, the guy at the frontdesk (who was nice) said nothing was wrong. What?!

All in all the hotel has potential for sooo much! It is like it has withered away and not cared to renovate what needed to be renovated. It seemed like other things were prioretised since there were a whole lot of gardeners taking care of the garden - but non to just do a simple sweep of the streets in the hotel.

The beach was nice for windsurfing - But that's it. The chairs were also disgusting - all sticky and should have been replaced years ago.

I really hope the hotelmanagenent consider renovating - cause this hotel has potential.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mecchii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Lets put it in pros and cons
Pros:
. Very beautiful nature... With lots of crabs and shells!
. The place for Kitesurfing
. Good hotel construction with great unused potentials.

Cons:
. Very basic hotel with clean but worn out furniture.
. U wont find concierge service... Help urself.
. Food is ok but absolutely no varieties. Some of us had gastroenteritis.
. If u get an extra can of soft drink that u didnt order but the check was printed....they wont return it.
. on the beach the chaise longue is made of wood with no any sort of cutioning, making it very hard to rest on.

Basically not recommended

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Neveen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I stayed in a hotel for 3 days and two nights during august 2015. There is an open buffet with excellent food which is by my opinion the best thing about this hotel. In the front lobby there are table tennis and billiard table for wasting time. There is also a bar where you can drink arabic tea, turkish coffee or soft drinks.

I would reccommend this hotel for everyone who is looking for a place to relax in Egypt.

Room Tip: if you are able, bring some toilet paper with you because they put only two roles
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

3 days in the resort, sure it is clean, calm but nothing to do than relaxation and kitesurfing
The Hotel Lagoon is amazing but very deep for children (5 meter depth or more), and there is no even Rescue men to deal with the emergencies
Swimming Pools are very dirty and need renovation
The food is not good but not so bad , 3 days the food was the same
The Markets is very far from the Hotel and no activities can be done

Room Tip: facing sea rooms only if not available do not go there
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank himooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

very nice place to relax there and watch kitesurfing people play around , nice lake to swim with children. and you can walk to the open sea and swim there too it takes 20 min walking but it is okay just wear hat and friendly staff too , near to cairo 2 hours , good price, not alot of guests there , normal food , windy atmosphere , next time I go to learn kitesurfing, we was big family egyptians and Russians, don't forget to take your drinks with you .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elgizawy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews