We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, but not for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Hacienda Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ras Sudr
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The place being a combination between a hotel and privately owned beach condos, one should be careful before complaining. These kinds of places are usually absolutely disastrous, not so this one.
It isn't the finest of luxury but solid. Nice well furnished rooms with all appliances working properly. Minibar, satellite TV etc.Except for the soap, do not expect any amenities in the bathrooms however.
The beach is alright, but one does have to pick the right time for the water not being too shallow. From 11.00 a.m till 02.00 p.m. is a great pick, after that you will have to walk something like half a kilometer into the water just for it to reach your knees.
Try the kite surfing center, it is operated by two young guys from New Zealand and South Africa, very friendly fellows and it is the only place around that serves beer, the hotel itself doesn't. This is also why you are well advised to get your drinks along with you, especially for the evening. Nobody has any liquor available and even the kite surfing center closes down by sunset.
Even though they have only one restaurant and one coffee shop, one doesn't really need more than that. At the time we were there, the place was almost empty and they were serving breakfast and dinner as set menus not on an open buffet, but quantities were plenty and they were actually willing to get whatever a guest requests. It was more like open "a la carte" really.
Food quality was furthermore clearly above average.
The "La Hacienda" features two pools, one with a swim - in bar but they don't operate it, maybe due to a lack of clientele.
During the summer season (mainly June & July), the place will probably be packed full with the local condo owners, maybe it is better to avoid then unless somebody likes the vacationing habits of upper middle class Egyptian families with a bunch of kids.
Two setbacks:
First: The place is huge and I mean really huge. It takes about 10 - 15 minutes to walk it from the beach to the restaurant.
Second: The room rate of LE 500.00 for a double is definitely above the value but at least all extras (food, beverages, water pipe, billiards and table tennis) are moderately priced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MohamedShirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

very lovely place.
the rooms are excellent .nice gardens
food are good
and the beach is amazing -i never saw such a wonderful sea view like that.
sure i will visit it again if i have time.

Room Tip: select sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stopped by this hotel on the way to Moon Beach for Lunch. This hotel is so big it takes a good 10 minutes to walk from the reception to the beach. During my visit on Saturday 9th June i saw one family walking down. I never did find the place to eat so left and carried on my journey. When the tourist season return perhaps this hotel will be popular, it has the potential but for me the shear size puts me off staying.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I went to la hacienda ras sudr 10/2011 it was so nice we stayed 7 sunny days rooms were clean beach has very clear water we were very happy with delicious food and cinema me and my family

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

i spent my best vacation in this resort yoy can fell that you are in heaven when you need relaxation , romantic, enertainment and others you should go to lahacienda ras sudr and when you go pleas tell me about your felling , if i can i wish to go there every day . i love the see so clear charming and their beach it is golden .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shicoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Good evening
First I was in La Hacienda and the place wonderful and very beautiful and has great privacy and rooms very nice and beautiful sea and landscape gardens and wonderful restaurant is beautiful and staff in place have against good and that makes you like the place before entering

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

we spent eid eladha vacation at la hacienda resort really very fantactic place starting from frist time evry thing in comfortable , i'm felling like my house i spent most of my time at beach and swimming pool it's pure water the beach in sandy beautifull at mespher very nice , the room are clean
the service are exlent and the food in very good the restaurant in small butits arrnge and near to sea

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maiahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ras Sudr
15 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
20.3 mi away
Dome Marina Hotel & Resort Ain Soukhna
15 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#3 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#21 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
615 reviews
33.7 mi away
Mousa Coast
Mousa Coast
#3 of 9 in Ras Sudr
26 reviews
21.9 mi away
El Jabal Sokhna Hotel
El Jabal Sokhna Hotel
#10 of 25 in Ain Sukhna
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Beach Hotel

Address: Ras Sudr, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ras Sudr
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ras Sudr
Price Range: £41 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Hacienda Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Hacienda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Beach Hotel Egypt/Ras Sudr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing