We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - Ahmed Allam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Hacienda Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ras Sudr
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - Ahmed Allam”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

the open buffet was on Wednesday and starting from Thursday was set-menu

my kids were suffering from 3 big dogs running on the beach everyday !!!

the swimming pool and beach excellent, staff very kind

A/C in the reception was not good, but the maintenance team came and fix it

Also, the lambs were working in the reception , and they change it immediatly

i was in the third line from the beach, and i could see the sea

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The place being a combination between a hotel and privately owned beach condos, one should be careful before complaining. These kinds of places are usually absolutely disastrous, not so this one.
It isn't the finest of luxury but solid. Nice well furnished rooms with all appliances working properly. Minibar, satellite TV etc.Except for the soap, do not expect any amenities in the bathrooms however.
The beach is alright, but one does have to pick the right time for the water not being too shallow. From 11.00 a.m till 02.00 p.m. is a great pick, after that you will have to walk something like half a kilometer into the water just for it to reach your knees.
Try the kite surfing center, it is operated by two young guys from New Zealand and South Africa, very friendly fellows and it is the only place around that serves beer, the hotel itself doesn't. This is also why you are well advised to get your drinks along with you, especially for the evening. Nobody has any liquor available and even the kite surfing center closes down by sunset.
Even though they have only one restaurant and one coffee shop, one doesn't really need more than that. At the time we were there, the place was almost empty and they were serving breakfast and dinner as set menus not on an open buffet, but quantities were plenty and they were actually willing to get whatever a guest requests. It was more like open "a la carte" really.
Food quality was furthermore clearly above average.
The "La Hacienda" features two pools, one with a swim - in bar but they don't operate it, maybe due to a lack of clientele.
During the summer season (mainly June & July), the place will probably be packed full with the local condo owners, maybe it is better to avoid then unless somebody likes the vacationing habits of upper middle class Egyptian families with a bunch of kids.
Two setbacks:
First: The place is huge and I mean really huge. It takes about 10 - 15 minutes to walk it from the beach to the restaurant.
Second: The room rate of LE 500.00 for a double is definitely above the value but at least all extras (food, beverages, water pipe, billiards and table tennis) are moderately priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MohamedShirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

very lovely place.
the rooms are excellent .nice gardens
food are good
and the beach is amazing -i never saw such a wonderful sea view like that.
sure i will visit it again if i have time.

Room Tip: select sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stopped by this hotel on the way to Moon Beach for Lunch. This hotel is so big it takes a good 10 minutes to walk from the reception to the beach. During my visit on Saturday 9th June i saw one family walking down. I never did find the place to eat so left and carried on my journey. When the tourist season return perhaps this hotel will be popular, it has the potential but for me the shear size puts me off staying.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Sudr hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

I went to la hacienda ras sudr 10/2011 it was so nice we stayed 7 sunny days rooms were clean beach has very clear water we were very happy with delicious food and cinema me and my family

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

i spent my best vacation in this resort yoy can fell that you are in heaven when you need relaxation , romantic, enertainment and others you should go to lahacienda ras sudr and when you go pleas tell me about your felling , if i can i wish to go there every day . i love the see so clear charming and their beach it is golden .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shicoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALEXANDRIA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

Good evening
First I was in La Hacienda and the place wonderful and very beautiful and has great privacy and rooms very nice and beautiful sea and landscape gardens and wonderful restaurant is beautiful and staff in place have against good and that makes you like the place before entering

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mario10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ras Sudr
15.0 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#2 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
15.0 mi away
Cancun Sokhna Beach Resort Managed by Accorhotels
5.1 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ras Sudr
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
Porto Sokhna Beach Resort
#22 of 24 in Ain Sukhna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sinaway Lagoon Hotel & Spa
33.5 mi away
Mousa Coast
Mousa Coast
#3 of 9 in Ras Sudr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Beach Hotel

Property: La Hacienda Beach Hotel
Address: Ras Sudr, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ras Sudr
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ras Sudr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — La Hacienda Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Hacienda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Beach Hotel Egypt/Ras Sudr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing