We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dive Centre, Amazing Staff”
Review of Orca Dive Center

Orca Dive Center
Ranked #6 of 82 Tours in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Orca dive centre,is a Padi 5 star's diving centre, start up on July 1998 by Wael and Hossam ,a dive centre for fun dives, course, tec. diving, and fun. Boat diving safari and camel diving trips, also snorkel tours. all managed by Ashraf Soliman.
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Wael Derballa the owner of the club with the instructor Anwar over there are amazing; even the Mohamed the worker is kind and all are helpful and great atmosphere of hospitality. I went with a group of 6 of my friends for open water padi course and had amazing experience. They topped it with offering us a FREE dive at the end of the course appreciating our effort and being keen while learning from.

Thank OmarShalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf S, Owner at Orca Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you very much :) Hope to see you again :) :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

I always get my mixed gas (trimix) filler by Wa'el and his team of wonderful divers and technicians. Wa'el the owner is technical trimix instructor himself and knows the in and outs of the specific requsts that relates to technical mixed gas diving. I have helium waiting for me there as we speak (wa'el) order it for me from Cairo. I will be back doing trimix diving on the 28-29th of November (diving with Wa'el), cant wait to dive the bluehole "the arch" and the canyon. its a great divecenter with lots of personality! i can highly recommend it for all levels of divers but esp for technical deep divers with specific requests regarding gas and equipment. Email me if you have any questions about dahab and cant find the information here on tripadvisors.com excellent site. happy travelling jonas samuelsson padi course director/technical diving instructor trainer
[---],[---]

1  Thank livinginthailand72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf S, Owner at Orca Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you very much :) Hope to see you again :) :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I went on 6 dives over 3 days with Orca Dive Center. They were wonderful!! For most of the dives it was a guide, myself and my cousin. We even went on a night dive which was freaky in a very cool way!!

The equipment is aging and should be replaced. I had an issue with one of the hoses connected to my tank. Thankfully, the hose broke before we entered the water so everything was fine.

The staff was fantastic and picked us up from our hotel outside of town. Our guide (we had the same guy for 3 days) was wonderful. Very informative and truly made diving in the Red Sea a very special experience.

The diving was incredible. All of our dives were shore dives. You didn't have to go very deep to see an amazing collection of fish, coral & sea life.

1  Thank HavePillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf S, Owner at Orca Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you very much :) Hope to see you again :) :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

I've dived several times before diving with Orca, and they are by far the best. They are not too commercialized, so they take the time to make sure you have a great time.

Their teaching is detailed and everything is hands-on. They taught me so many things that I didn't know even after taking my Discover Open Water a few years before.

And the things we saw underwater was amazing. No other is like the Red Sea. I ended up taking my Advanced Open Water at Orca. I would have taken my Master Diver there but I didn't have a month.

They went beyond expectations when my dive instructor became a town tour guide! lol...
It really felt like family there because we ended up having lunches and dinners together.

Two thumbs up!

2  Thank thirstytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashraf S, Owner at Orca Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you very much :) Hope to see you again :) :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Thank chanwook S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orca Dive Center also viewed

 

Been to Orca Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing