We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY VERY SPECIAL PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
north yorkshire england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VERY VERY SPECIAL PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

I owe this incredible hotel two reviews , as i,ve stayed here twice since my first visit in October for a yoga holiday.
My January visit was to celebrate with two friends a 50th birthday as well as introduce them to yoga with YoYO<http://yorron.com>
We had a utterly fabulous and great time at this small beautiful hotel , as it,s incredible staff made sure we would. Everything was perfect , and the delicious complimentary birthday cake was an unexpected and much appreciated surprise.
My march visit as a lone traveller was just as good if not better . Yoga with YoYo was transformative and inspiring . The staff at Paradise awesome and accommodating as always. And the superb hotel facilities were , as before , meticulously maintained.
This is a very special hotel , with very special staff , with a very special owner, in a very very special place. Most of all the owner cares , and has a soul.
I have now reserved a room at the Paradise for the Dahab Festival this coming May ( as well as yet another private tuition yoga holiday with YOYO , of course ). I find this to be the ultimate chill out holiday .

Room Tip: food at the hotel is the freshest in Dahab
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dissapointed49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 10 April 2011
Dear Dissapointed49,

Firstly thank you for not only staying at Dahab Paradise once, but twice! We’re always happy to see our valued guests returning, and making their stay a memorable experience. Your feedback on Tripadvisor is much appreciated.

Your kind words have been conveyed to the whole Dahab Paradise Team and they are truly flattered that their efforts have made your holiday experience so special.

We look forward to welcoming you back in May, and hope you will have another amazing holiday.

Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    104
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
66
308
93
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Great value, quiet and friendly, helpful staff, the Dahad Paradise is the perfect budget option if you want to do nothing for a week but relax and unwind in the sunshine.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

We returned 2 days ago from the Dahab Paradise which proved itself worthy of the preceding 151 'Excellent' reviews. The staff were superbly friendly at all times, even presenting my daughter with an enormous surprise cake (to rival anything at our local bakers) on her birthday as a gift from the hotel. We also found the Bedouin tent charming, drinking delicious tea and chatting to staff about the local sites, customs, politics and love of Tom & Jerry cartoons.

The rooms were clean and pleasant with jasmine-draped balconies, fabulous metal-craft lighting, and much-appreciated mosquito nets. I'm highly allergic to the little blighters but only suffered 2 bites on my first morning. Our only criticisms would be the big gap under the front door, the fact the bolt needed adjustment on our bathroom window, and poor TV reception. None of these affected our enjoyment however.

The restaurant felt like a good safe alternative to the assortment of hit-and-miss beach-front establishments in town and we really enjoyed the more local food on Egyptian buffet night.

Unfortunately we were too chicken to get in the unheated pool (some solar panels would be a major plus point) but enjoyed the grounds of the hotel anyway, especially the 'Live, Love, Laugh' mantra at the front of the gardens. The hotel's proximity to the sea meant we never felt overheated even in 30+ degree heat...so a wonderful place to soak up the sun!

Overall, we loved this hotel and found the fact that it's slightly out of town to be a bonus ... and with taxis at less than £2.00 (English) it was no problem to come and go as we pleased.

Finally, I can't end my review without mentioning the 'towel art' which provided us with much laughter. It was almost a shame to pull it apart to use the towels!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear evebee,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The whole Dahab Paradise Team are touched that their efforts were appreciated and made your stay special and memorable.

Your feedback is valuable to us and thank you for making us aware of the issues you had during your stay. These have been passed onto our maintenance team and will be rectified.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks and best regards,
Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington spa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Spent 4 days at this hotel at the end of 10days travelling around the rest of Egypt. The hotel was wonderfully relaxing with a really great restaurant on site that served delicious food. You could snorkel opposite the hotel and the Blue hole (excellent snorkelling and diving!) was a 10minute taxi drive down the road. Sam, the owner was really helpful and nothing was too much to ask. We loved all the special touches like the towels always left in lovely shapes like palm trees! All the rooms face the sea so the view is stunning from every balcony in the hotel and lovely to relax overlooking the pool. Only downside would be the pool was saltwater not chlorine but some people might prefer this. The hotel was very peaceful as it was on its own out of the town but easily accessible by taxis organised for you by the hotel staff any time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountainmayhem284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

This small hotel and staff made our holiday. They were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean with beautiful furniture and each room either has a balcony or patio area looking out to the sea and pool.
The cleaners made animal shapes out of our towels which was such fun and demonstrated the level of care given to each room.
The dining experience was not authentic egyptian which is a shame but was great for lunch time meals and staff would serve you at no extra cost where ever you chose to eat; pool, room, patio. Make sure you find out which lunch time the bbq is...great!
The staff can organise trips and a meal in the desert with the local Bedouin really memorable. Friendly and helpful guy in the dive shop. Snorkelling possible from the beach outside the hotel.
On site is a tent, where Bedouin tea is served in the evening and you can sit around with a sheesha listening to the waves.
The location of the hotel is outside of the main tourist area, which we really appreciated. The taxis are very reasonable price and a quick journey into the main area (or a 40 minute walk), passing through the local village with its cheap eats and sugar cane drinks bar. Enjoy this hotel is not to be missed! Just be warned the pool is freezing and not for the faint hearted.
Claudia and Mike (London, UK)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

We stayed for 10 days. The staff were very attentive, polite and helpful. Ideally located for diving, with some great diving venues. Loads of choices for eating out in the local town, and some bargains to be had!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helicopter40t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

We have just got back from 10 days in Dahab and I can honestly say that the Dahab Paradise is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. All the staff were helpful from our first enquiry and their enthusiasm shines through. The rooms are very clean and the beds are a perfect, with good showers and a t.v/wifi to keep up with world events.

The restaraunt is good with a nice choice of European biased dishes - we ate out because we prefer to local food when possible however I understand that there will be a new menu with a more local bias soon. Having said that all the food we had was excellent, fresh and very tasty.

There is great snorkelling on the reef just a few paces from the front gate and a very helpful dive shop on site.

Overall it was brilliant and we look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LittleBigFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Property: Dahab Paradise
Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing