We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word "Fabulous"”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
“One word "Fabulous"”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I spent 7 nights with my family and friends, enjoyed every moment of it. Great friendly service and quiet were beyond expectations. Will do it again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safwat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Safwat I,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that your expectations were exceeded and that you enjoyed your time here.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    105
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
71
311
96
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great hotel, with very comfortable rooms. The value was good considering we had half-board accommodation. The staff was very helpful to organise activities : diving (they work with probably the best dive club in dahab), mount sinai excursion, massages... Only the food was not up to the standard of the hotel : it was only average

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPBK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear LPBK_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services that Dahab Paradise offers.

Here at Dahab Paradise we like to exceed our guests' expectations, we are sorry to hear that our restaurant on this occasion fell short. Your feedback is valuable to us, I have passed on your comments to our Food and Beverage department to ensure that consistency and high standards are maintained at all times.

We hope you can come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This is a great place with even greater value for money. It is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

It is a bit far from masbat (the restaurants strip), but if you are a Dahab regular and visiting for the avtivities, then this is the perfect spot.

The hotel has one of the best dive centers in Dahab.

I am a Dahab regular (since 1997) and will definately come back.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Amr G,

Thank you for your time and effort in posting your review and sharing your experience with other on tripadvisor.

The Dahab Paradise Team are very happy to hear you found the hotel to standard and experienced friendly and helpful service, as well as value for money.

Your kind words have been passed on to the big Blue team who were thrilled to hear you found them to be one of the best dive centres in Dahab.

We hope to see you happy here again on your next visit to Dahab.

Kind regards

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here last week when in Dahab learning to scuba dive.

The hotel is about 5-10 minutes (45 mins walk) in a taxi from the centre of Dahab and costs 15 Egyptian pounds (£1.50) for the trip. The staff are really friendly and helpful but never seem to take a day off! We had a problem with the water heater and they had this fixed within a few hours.

The food was very good compared to the restaurants in town but don't expect amazing food anywhere in Dahab! Breakfast was the same thing everyday (but lots of choice) and if I had any complaint it would be that this could be more varied but was still pretty good.

The sunrise over Saudi Arabia is worth getting up early for as the view from your balcony is great (especially when the camels walk past in at the same time!).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear stevenabbott,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at Dahab Paradise.

We are pleased that you found the Dahab Paradise team friendly and helpful. Your kind comments have been passed onto all, especially our maintenance department who were happy to hear their efforts were appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy the beautiful sunrise.

Kind regards

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel is truly special. It ticks all the boxes you might hope for (beautiful grounds, pretty pool, great location) but then also surpasses itself in little touches which lend it a really exceptional character. The staff treat you like royalty: friendly, helpful… They also seem so happy to work at the hotel which adds to the chilled-out, 'Love, Live, Laugh' vibe (the hotel's motto). Loulou, Mizo and Mohammed are just some of the smiling faces we hope to return to see again soon. The Bedouin Tent is fantastic - I felt so happy and calm in there. With cushions, rugs and a constant supply of sweet tea warming on the fire, we would read there in the afternoons and we also had dinner there one evening (the staff will serve you in the restaurant, the tent, or on your balcony, as you prefer). The quirky shapes that the cleaners fashion our of your towels each day have to be seen to be believed - swans, elephants, and even a crocodile! Always made us smile!
The breakfasts were a cornucopia of delights - the pancakes with honey my absolute favourite and authentically 'Dahab'. My favourite evening at the hotel was the Egyptian dinner - the cuisine is obviously the chef's forte and it was very popular with the guests.
The hotel has such fun activities on offer - we climbed Mount Sinai for dawn with our charming, chatty Bedouin guide, Musa. He spoke perfect English and had very insightful stories. The candlelit dinner in the mountains was so romantic. But one of our favourite activities was just to relax in the sun by the pool or the hammock. The hotel is small so never feels too full and the other guests all seemed lovely.
I have returned to London happy, inspired and relaxed. We will return!

Room Tip: Couples might prefer the privacy of the first floor balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSANNA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear RosannaF,

Thank you for choosing Dahab Paradise and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay. Your kind comments have been conveyed to the rest of the Dahab Paradise team and they are touched that their efforts resulted in your enjoyment.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Paradise soon for some more happy memories to be created (and off course pancakes and honey!)

Thanks and kind regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - our original 4 nights quickly turned into 6, as we spent all of our time in Sinai here. Rooms are nice, if nothing special, but have a great view out onto the pool area and the sea. What really made the place for us was the service - some of the best we've ever experienced, both from reception and the restaurant.

The hotel is a little way out of Dahab on the way to the Blue Hole - so it's quieter and more relaxing than being in town, but that also means that you need to take a taxi in the evenings. It's a nice, if long, walk in the day along the beach. The on-site restaurant is well worth eating at for a night or two, and breakfast was also very good.

Staff can also arrange all sorts of tours for you, or it's easy enough to arrange yourself in town. The on-site dive centre has excellent equipment for hire, and the trip to the Blue Hole is not to be missed if you enjoy snorkelling. The snorkelling directly in front of the hotel is also excellent - as there are no other people in the area, it's a lot more pristine than other snorkelling areas closer to town.

Thoroughly recommended, and one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BalhamWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear BalhamWolf,

Thank you for choosing Dahab Paradise and sharing your experiences with others on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the peaceful location of our little piece of Paradise. Your kind words have been conveyed to the rest of the team and they are touched that their efforts resulted in some of the best service you have received.

We very much hope to welcome you back to Paradise soon for some more happy memories to be created.

Best Regards

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I liked this place, rooms were very basic, staff were excellent and dahab is just great. Such a chilled hotel, right by the sea, loved sitting out on the room terrace of an evening. Would return in a heartbeat, Lulu (Ozzie girl, the manager I think) was lovely and very helpful, as we're all the staff. Overall, good value for money and my friend and I really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johndoe4223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Johndoe4223,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and posting your lovely review on Tripadvisor.

The Dahab Paradise team are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated their excellent service.

We hope to see you and your friend happy here again in Paradise, enjoying the beautiful evening view from your terrace.

Kind regards

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
376 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
274 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Property: Dahab Paradise
Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing