We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as our last visit”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cockermouth
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“As good as our last visit”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Our 2nd visit to the Dahab Paradise was every bit as good as the 1st. I can't emphasise enough how wonderful the staff are - nothing is too much trouble, they're friendly, helpful, co-operative & know your needs almost before you do! Unlike most hotels I've experienced, none of the staff show any grumpiness when you turn up for breakfast only 5 minutes before it's meant to end. Again my only negative is that the pool is SO COLD. Anyone brave enough to jump in immediately jumps out again! Will probably wait for the promised solar heating before we go back again in the winter.

Room Tip: All rooms have pool & sea views. Upstairs views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rozandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Dear rozandmike,

Firstly thank you for not only choosing Dahab Paradise as your holiday destination once but twice! We are happy to learn that this visit was as enjoyable as your last.

All the staff at Dahab Paradise aim to exceed our guests expectations and give you a memorable holiday . Thank you for acknowledging their efforts, your kind words have been conveyed to the rest of the team.

Your feedback is valuable to us and thank you for sharing experiences on Tripadvisor. We do envisage to have the pool heated in the near future. In the mean time we do hope you will visit us again, maybe in spring or summer when the pool provides a refreshing escape from the heat.

Kind regards,
The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    105
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
71
313
100
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We have just spent 8 nights at the Dahab Paradise hotel and it was the perfect place to go to in late November/early December. All the staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble to organise or explain. We booked our excursions through the hotel and they were extremely well organised, as well as good value. The guides were delightful and could not have looked after us better. Our room was quite comfortable enough and although the bathrooms are quite small the hot water heater is very efficient and the shower was perfectly adequate. The balcony was spacious and has two very comfortable chairs on it - the view is heavenly and the warmth of the sun was glorious. It was also a good place to sit if it became too windy by the pool which does happen at this time of year. The pool is not heated so was really too cold to swim in but we went snorkelling a couple of times so that made up for it. The snorkelling trips were organised for us by the hotel's dive shop and we were given comprehensive information so felt very relaxed about being taken to the two sites we visited and left there to spend a gorgeous day of snorkelling and relaxing in one of the restaurants until the hotel driver came back to collect us. We realised very quickly that we had the best of both worlds because the hotel is a 5-minute drive outside Dahab and is, therefore, very quiet and relaxing but you can go into Dahab for drinks, shopping or dinner whenever you feel like it. Again, the hotel taxi driver (nickname Tuk Tuk!!) drops and collects you and it costs £3 return. We were on half board at the hotel and that fitted perfectly around our days of either completely relaxing at the hotel or coming back later in the day for dinner after an excursion. The menu is about to be significantly altered and it will be all the better for it. Although the food was fine it would have been lovely to have more choices of Egyptian and other food from that part of the world so I'm looking forward to working my way through the new menu next time I go to Dahab Paradise which I definitely intend to do! I can't recommend this hotel more highly for a perfect autumn/winter/spring break and there are several fascinating excursions on offer, as well as the diving and snorkelling or just completely relaxing in the sun. We could have stayed for at least another week and were very sad to have to come home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floor (there is only the ground and upper floors) facing towards Dahab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winkie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Dear Winkie P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and taking the time to post your comprehensive review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that your expectations were exceeded. Your kind words have been conveyed to the whole team team and they are very pleased to learn that their efforts were appreciated. We are also happy to learn that you enjoyed the unique location of being just outside of the center of town.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the not too distant future, when hopefully you can enjoy our new menu and we can create some more happy memories for you.

Kindest regards,
The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The place is very good, rooms are very clean, they got 36 rooms which is convenient for the service and people are so nice although I hate that fact that there is no phone in the rooms.
The sea view is wonderful as all the rooms can see it but of course it would have been better if they a private beach

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Dear Shahwan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Dahab Paradise.

We are happy that you found the hotel and staff to your satisfaction, and enjoyed the sea view from your room. Though the beach in front of the hotel is not suitable for sunbathing, the house reef is beautiful for snorkeling
.
Dahab Paradise is a small, tranquil hotel and for maintaining the relaxed and peaceful atmosphere we have decided not to install phones in the rooms.

We hope to welcome you back to Paradise soon.

Thanks and best regards,
The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley on Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Dahab Paradise is the perfect place to escape to! It is perfectly comfortable, the service is personalised and attentive and it has character that you would miss if you stayed at one of the bigger resorts. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble to organise. The hotel is about 45 minute walk from the main town but taxis are readily available, cheap, and seemingly safe even for single female after dark. The Dive Centre are wonderful and they will pick you up and drop you off from the hotel to go to their main office in town. I can't wait to stay here again...a perfect holiday!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Holly B,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your time here at Paradise.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future, and hope we can give you another perfect holiday.

Thanks and best regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed at Dahab paradise for 3 nights after travelling all around Egypt. This place was by far the best place we stayed in Egypt. All the staff were awesome, the view was amazing from our room and the whole experience was relaxing, which is just what we needed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsonmugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Dear Bugonmugs,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we fulfilled your expectations. We are honored that Dahab Paradise was your favourite hotel in Egypt - thank you!

We hope you can visit us again in the near future for another relaxing stay.

Warm regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I spent 7 nights with my family and friends, enjoyed every moment of it. Great friendly service and quiet were beyond expectations. Will do it again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safwat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear Safwat I,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that your expectations were exceeded and that you enjoyed your time here.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great hotel, with very comfortable rooms. The value was good considering we had half-board accommodation. The staff was very helpful to organise activities : diving (they work with probably the best dive club in dahab), mount sinai excursion, massages... Only the food was not up to the standard of the hotel : it was only average

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPBK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
Dear LPBK_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services that Dahab Paradise offers.

Here at Dahab Paradise we like to exceed our guests' expectations, we are sorry to hear that our restaurant on this occasion fell short. Your feedback is valuable to us, I have passed on your comments to our Food and Beverage department to ensure that consistency and high standards are maintained at all times.

We hope you can come and visit us again soon.

Best regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
384 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
278 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Property: Dahab Paradise
Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing