We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dahab Paradise
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dahab Plaza Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jowhara Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
597
108
22
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
108
22
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreal paradiseblue holebedouin tentboutique hotela short taxi ridecheap taxispent nightscomfortable roomssaudi arabiasea viewlaid backnothing is too much troublesmall hotelbig thanksfalafelamazing placeyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My boyfriend and I have just spent a week at the Paradise. It is a wonderful hotel, small, quiet, relaxed and friendly. Situated between a range of hills and a coast road, the views are beautiful - deep blue water in the day and stunning sunlit hills in the evening. Our room was lovely with beautiful furniture, an AC and fridge, and spotlessly clean - we loved the daily towel creations! On the ground floor, it had a private terrace which was a great spot to sit, chat to our neighbours and play cards in the evening. The pool is a stunning centrepiece to the hotel with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, an endless supply of beachtowels and outdoor showers. There are also deckchair seating areas, overlooking the bay, which are lovely if you want a quiet spot to sit. The restaurant is open air, again with views of the bay, and the food (served all day) is excellent. As a vegetarian I am used to limited options in the UK and was very pleased with wide variety available; the lunchtime BBQ and Egyptian buffet night held whilst we were there were very good and the fruit cocktails are a must. The highlight though is definately the staff who were, without fail, friendly, helpful and efficient - they were brilliant. We didn't really leave the hotel whilst we were there (it was a sunbed and book holiday!) though the boyfriend enjoyed a morning dive with Big Blue Dahab who have an office at the hotel. Finally, although we went "out of season" with the daily temp was 38-40C, we did not really notice it due to the near constant breeze that comes in off the bay - it is very refreshing and with such low humidity we never felt uncomfortable. All in all, our week at the Paradise was just that, it is a little gem of a hotel and definately one that we would definately return to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lugreen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear lugreen74,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise, and taking the time to post such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you and your boyfriend enjoyed all Paradise has to offer, and appreciating the peaceful, quiet location, and friendly, relaxed atmosphere of this special place.

The whole Dahab Paradise Team are touched that their efforts were appreciated and you found their service helpful, which made for a memorable stay. We hope your memories of sunny days by the pool, and breakfast by the sea, enjoying the natural surroundings, are always remembered with a smile.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you happy here again very soon.

Warm Regards

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Was a very pleasant stay. I have been all over Egypt but Dahab Paradise is by far the best Boutique hotel in Egypt.
The hotel rooms design is great all interior design is from Egyptian old heritage, the staff was very friendly and the hotel location has an excellent view of the sea. The restaurant of the hotel is perfect. And the hotel is very clean.

Highly recommended for relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: upper rooms have a very nice balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shady-Arafat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear shady-Arafat,

Firstly, thank you for your high recommendation and taking the time to share your positive experience, here at Dahab Paradise with others on Tripadvisor.

The Dahab Paradise team aim to exceed our guest’s expectations, as we enjoy doing our best to see people happy, relaxed and enjoying the beautiful surroundings and amazing views.

We hope to welcome you back to Paradise sometime soon.

Warm regards

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A lovely spot outside the main drag but not too far. The atmosphere is easy-going and the service lovely. The spot is stunning - it's in the crook of a huge mountain on the coastal road and it's designed so that you are always looking out to sea in your room, by the pool or eating breakfast. Enjoyed chatting to the Egyptian owner and the staff, who are warm and efficient. Having been warned by an Egyptian friend, I was bit wary about reactions to gay people but when I raised this on the first night, I was reassured in a straight-forward manner that we were by no means the first gay couple the hotel had welcomed. It's in a quiet stretch so not good if you want to stumble directly home from a restaurant but perfect if you are happy to spend the day on a private beach (which is worth it) and grab a cheap short cab ride home to paradise at the end of the day. the summer deal was insanely good value but we did have to move from our first room as it was a bit dusty and a fiddly walk to the pool - the new room was lovely.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are a short stumble to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fusspot_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying for 6 nights at Dahab Paradise at the end of July.

It is a small and quiet hotel, which gives a relaxed feel to the place. We had a 1st floor room, which all have balconies and are more private than the ground floor rooms with pool side terraces. The room was of an adequate size, with everything you needed (towels changed daily, fridge, TV, air con etc) with perhaps only the shower needing to be a little larger! The stunning pool is the focal point of the hotel, with plenty of compfy sun loungers and beach towels provided all day. A view of the sea or mountains whichever way you look!

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful at all times, and Loulou in particular was super in organising us when we had a mix up with our suitcase at the airport. Nothing is too much of a problem, whether that is getting you a stamp and posting your postcard or changing your lightbulb at night time within 1 minute of mentioning it!

The restaurant provides a good selection of drinks, snacks and meals which were to a high standard and very reasonably priced. As mentioned in some reviews before, the addition of more Egyptian food and snacks would nice to see. There are also plenty of places in the town itself for a good meal out.

There is a small dive office for Big Blue Dahab on site, which makes booking and arranging dives with this super dive company very easy and convenient.

If you want to head into Dahab towncentre, it is a cheap 5-10 minute taxi ride away which can be arranged in a matter of minutes.

Overall a beautiful, relaxing and quiet hotel with brilliant staff and we had a fabulous time so thank you Dahab Paradise!

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor rooms if you want a more private balcony or ground floor rooms if you want a more public terrace right by the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NickyJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear NickyJohns,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your lovely review with others on Tripadvisor!

We are very happy to hear you had a fabulous holiday and appreciated Paradise’s relaxed atmosphere. Your kind words have been passed onto the Dahab Paradise team who were happy to learn you appreciated their efforts, especially in the return of your lost luggage!

Big Blue Dahab were thrilled to know you enjoyed your diving experience here in Dahab, and found their service easy and convenient, they hope to see you again soon for more amazing underwater experience.

We hope your memories of Dahab Paradise are remembered with a smile, and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Dahab.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I stayed at Dahab Paradise for 3 nights end of July 2012. Coming from an "all inclusive" hotel where I had unfortunately spent 7 nights to Dahab Paradise was the highlight of my trip. This is a boutique hotel that has charm and life to it. The room I had was well appointed, with a big comfy bed, with the towels changed daily. I stayed on the 2nd floor and enjoyed my big balcony with great views over the pool and the Red Sea. The hotel is about 5 minutes out of town via a 15egyptian pound taxi ride. I enjoyed this small distance as the hotel was very quiet - the only noise really was the mosque at early night time.

The staff are excellent here, special mention to Michael who went out of his way to assist me with changing my flights with EgyptAir, he liaised with the call centre in Arabic. The language skills of the staff are excellent, which sometimes I have found poor in other hotels in Egypt which can become frustrating if you need an issue resolved.

Breakfast menu had a good selection to it, and I enjoyed the Egyptian BBQ that was put on for a lunch and a dinner when I was there. The food is also very well priced - from memory I think the BBQ at lunch was only 55pounds and a large beer a was 15pounds.

Looking forward to my return to Dahab Paradise!

Room Tip: The rooms up top provide view to the ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear MJW1987,

A big thank you choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise during your time in Dahab, and sharing your positive review on Tripadvisor. We are honoured to hear your stay with us was a highlight of your trip.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the charm of Paradise and beautiful sea views from your room, as well as the food prepared by our food and beverage team.

The whole Dahab Paradise Team are touched that you found their language skills of an excellent standard, which was handy in resolving the situation with your flights, we are always happy to be of assistance, anytime.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our little piece of Paradise.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews