We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dahab paradise resort= amazing”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dahab paradise resort= amazing”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Dahab Paradise resort is truly paradise!! The resort is in a beautiful and peaceful setting, the rooms are clean and secure. The food is tasty. The pool is perfect!! And the staff are amazing!! The staff at Paradise really made my trip- they were so helpful, organised everything for me and were so kind. I had alot of fun with everyone that works at paradise and highly recommend this place to everyone.. I was a bit nervous travelling to dahab alone but never felt alone at Paradise!! Met some amazing people and made some good friends there!! This place really grabs your heart!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear AmyC2012,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your lovely review with other travellers on Trip advisor.

We are all very happy to learn you enjoyed the beautiful, peaceful surroundings of our special Paradise, and we hope the love shared will forever hold a special place in your heart.

Your kind words have been conveyed to the Dahab Paradise Team, who were thrilled to know you found their hospitality helpful, and returned home with some amazing memories and newly formed friendships.

All here at Paradise look forward to seeing you happy here again on your next visit to Dahab.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    105
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
69
309
96
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This place is just lovely - beautiful location gazing out to sea, the mountains behind, relaxed vibe, incredibly helpful and friendly staff. If you want to get away from it all and avoid crowds of noisy drunk people or hordes of kids then its perfect. Staff just couldn't do enough for us, let us stay in our room until 6pm on the day we left on a night flight, happy to knock up bespoke smoothies and deliver them poolside, and were genuinely suprised and appreciative when we left a tip.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Justinia L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your positive experience with others on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the beautiful location and relaxed vibe of our little piece of Paradise.

The Dahab Paradise Team are touched you found their service helpful, and friendly and their efforts were appreciated, especially our Food & Beverage department who were thrilled you enjoyed your smoothie’s poolside, delivered with love.

We hope your memories are remembered with a smile, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A true gem on the outskirts of the city, with a friendly family vibe that makes it so easy to enjoy. All the trips were enjoyable and memorable. Can not fault the food or the bedrooms with beds to send even the most severe insomniac off to dreamland. The location is perfect, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town to get some peace but close enough for easy trips to and from the town centre. I would highly advise this establishment and its partnership with BigBlueDahab Diving. I would not be surprised if I was to return in the not too distant future.
All the best,
Rich and Em

Room Tip: I would advise couples to choose a second floor room for obvious reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Richard M,

A Big thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise, and taking the time to share you experience with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words have been conveyed to the Dahab Paradise family who were delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and appreciated the friendly, family vibe of Paradise, as we love our time here, as much as our guests.

We believe the peaceful location of Paradise is greatly appreciated by our guests, as they can enjoy uninterrupted sea views, recharge and relax in the tranquil, peaceful natural surroundings, and possibly catch up on some well deserved sleep!

We hope to see you smiling here at your Paradise again in the very near future.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I've spent the most beautiful days there, great staff, great service, the amazing view etc. I took 2 fun diving & 1 snorkeling through their diving center. Everything was perfect, and I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Dahab, and I will go back someday with my fiance!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Jeanwang,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise while in Dahab, and sharing your memorable experience with others on Trip advisor.

We are all delighted to learn that your days here at Paradise were beautiful, and you enjoyed the amazing views of our surroundings, and got to experience some of the spectacular dive and snorkel sites in Dahab.

The Paradise Team are touched that their efforts were appreciated and contributed to a perfect stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back with your fiancé, to continue creating more happy, beautiful memories.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

When my partner and I got engaged, we knew we wanted to have a wedding celebration with a difference, and wow this hotel certainly delivered. Due to the legal complications, we opted to legally marry at home in the UK, but travelled to Dahab Paradise to hold an intimate ceremony on the Red Sea with our closest family and friends.

First off, the contact we had with Loulou and the team via e-mail was brilliant - they were happy to accomodate our wishes and made some fab recommendations (we highly recommend the mountain Bedouin dinner for a romantic night under the desert stars) and made the organisation so simple. On arrival we were picked up by a very friendly cab driver for a breath taking drive through the mountains at sunset, and were welcomed at the hotel by the whole team who didn't stop smiling throughout our entire stay. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and the hotel itself was lovely, tranquil and exactly what we had hoped for.

The hotel handled the various members of our group arriving at random times throughout our week stay perfectly and everybody was made to feel welcome and relaxed in the friendly laid back atmosphere.

The hotel team were OUTSTANDING and even decorated the restaurant and arranged for a special wedding cake on the evening of our ceremony as a surprise. They organised a camel ride to the Blue Hole on the day of our ceremony (and thoughtfully arranged for a return trip by jeep so our guests would not be too tired or saddle sore to sit through the evening ceremony!) and put so much effort into ensuring we enjoyed our stay. From freshly cooked omelettes at breakfast to having lunch delivered to the room for a bit of peace and quiet, nothing was too much trouble and every request was met with a big smile from the staff.

We also took advantage of the onsite dive centre, Big Blue, and had a great time diving in Dahab with some fantastic guides.

I cannot thank the team at paradise enough for such a wonderful, unforgettable experience and would recommend this place to anyone wanting a laid back, relaxed, beautiful, romantic stay for a special occasion or just to relax by the gorgeous pool in the sun.

I have never been so sad to leave a hotel after a stay, and am already counting the pennies until we can return.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with a private balcony (all upstairs rooms have their own balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themysticalcrab86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear themysticalcrab86,

WOW.. Firstly, thank you for choosing Dahab Paradise for the very special occasion of your wedding ceremony, and for sharing your amazing review with others on Tripadvisor, we are honoured.

Your kinds and positive words have been conveyed to the Dahab Paradise team, who were more than thrilled you found their service, smiles and attention to detail outstanding, both before and during your stay. The team are also touched to know their efforts made for a very memorable experience, as there service is from the heart. It is great to hear that you appreciated the relaxed & friendly atmosphere of this special place, and enjoyed the various activities in and around Dahab.

Your presence here was loved by all, and we hope to see you all happy here again soon, at your piece of Paradise.

A big thank you for making us, happy here at Paradise. Your Bedouin friends send a big hello, and await your return.

From all here at Paradise, we wish you all the happiness, love and laughter throughout your life together.

Warm regards

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 2 weeks in September and cannot fault the Dahab Paradise.
The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bed was so comfy I wanted to bring it home with me! Spotlessly clean with the most amazing towel art iv ever seen!
Wifi was free but very hit and miss, however the hotel has upgraded it and we had no problems in our second week! :)
We stayed half board and the restaurants food was excellent with the most wonderful relaxing ambience!
Staff and service throughout the hotel was amazing and a big shout out to Nemo, Remo, Michael, Hussan and Joe!
The pool area was to die for with the most spectacular views over to Saudi!
Would I stay here again? 100% yes! Would I recommend it to a friend? 100% yes! Am I gutted to be back at work? 100% yes!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallfry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear smallfry78,

Many thanks for your fantastic and positive review, and choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise.

We are thrilled to hear you could not fault Paradise, we always aim to exceed our guest’s expectations where possible, to provide for a memorable and unique holiday.

Your kind words have been passed onto the Dahab Paradise who were very happy to hear their
service was appreciated, especially the food and beverage staff. We are pleased you enjoyed the faster internet connection in your second week, and apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused initially.

Would we love to welcome you back.. 120% Yes!

We hope to see you smiling here at Paradise again soon.

Warm regards

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashel, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This place has got to be one of the best spots on earth. The hotel
dahabparadise.com is really small and classy with a very relaxed vibe.
Check out their website - it does exactly what is says on the tin.
There's a nice bedouin tent area facing the gulf of aqaba where you
can practise yoga poses or just chill. No one hassles you here. Lovely Fresh
seafood .My room has a porch surrounded by
jasmine and hibicsus that is 8 steps from the pool. It's hot but
not humid with a lovely breeze. You can walk accross the road to the sea and shorkel the reef
The hotel is very quiet and peaceful but only a 5 minute taxi ride from dahab (costs about 1.50 euro). All the rooms are identical built in a cresent shape all facing the sea. There are no bad rooms. I llke the ground floor best and you can stroll to the pool in a few steps. The upper rooms would be that much quieter but ir depends what you are in to
its not without stress though
1. which snorkle site to start with
2. which yoga pose
3. shrimps or calamari
4 sit in sun, partial sun or shade.
For a single female traveller it's perfect

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. I llke the ground floor best and you can stroll to the pool in a few steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helens044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear helens044

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your positive experience with others on Trip advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found Paradise to be one of the best places on earth, and thoughly enjoyed the relaxed vibe and peaceful location of Paradise.

The Bedouin tent is always a favourite with guests, as it is the perfect place to unwind, enjoy the views and be pampered by our Bedouin friends.

We hope your memories of Dahab Paradise are always remembered always with a smile, and you return again soon to enjoy the fresh seafood and sunny days by the pool.

Warm regards

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Property: Dahab Paradise
Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing