We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really welcoming, warm and friendly small hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really welcoming, warm and friendly small hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Booked Dahab Paradise based mainly on reviews from trip advisor and we've been in no way disappointed.

The staff here are so friendly and nothing is any trouble.

The rooms are comfortable without being luxurious, but if you want luxury you probably also don't want the personal touch you get here...

The location out of town is perfectly fine when you factor in that a taxi to and from is 15 Egyptian pounds, and never takes more than 10 minutes for it to arrive, and for the nervous traveller if you arrange a pick up for the return they will come... If you want to ease out of hectic life but get at it easily this is the place for you...

Why should you come to Dahab Paradise? Simple: the people. I'm coming back, say no more.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear DavidGee13,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your positive review with others on Trip advisor, as other happy travellers have.

We believe the warm, friendly atmosphere and location of our little piece of Paradise is appreciated by guests, allowing all who visit to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings, whilst still being close to the energetic atmosphere of town.

The Dahab Paradise Team are thrilled to learn you enjoyed the personal touch, as their service is delivered with genuine love and care for seeing people happy.

We wish you a speedy return to Paradise, to continue creating more happy memories, and hope we are remembered with a big smile.

Warm Regards

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    105
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
71
312
96
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is really great value. It is small. I counted about 38 rooms and beautifully situated against a rocky outcrop. All rooms face onto the Red Sea and the lovely round pool in the centre of the property. It is charming. The staff really are very friendly and helpful. Accommodation for 4 (two rooms) including sumptuous breakfast and transfer to and from Sharm airport was about €960 for a week. The hotel will give you all details on excursions that you can make and has a tie up to a dive centre that we used for our PADI AOW. It all worked brilliantly and it is really a place to chill for a few days. The restaurant staff are super. Dining here in the evening is not recommended but for breakfast and lunchtime snacks it is super. It is a 15 Egyptian pound (less than €2) taxi ride from the hotel to downtown Dahab. The area in between is not exactly prime real estate so take the taxi. Dahab is not what it could be but the diving is good and the restaurants are plentiful (even if most serve the same sort of food). We are definitely going back. Room 201 is probably the best. It is elevated and has no neighbours on one side. The rooms are OK. Could do with a face lift. Equipped with TV fridge and Aircon.

Room Tip: Go for room 201 if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Peter S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and taking the time to share such a lovely review on other travellers on Trip advisor.

All here at Paradise are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the natural beauty and peaceful atmosphere of our location.

Your kind words have been conveyed to the team, who were pleased to hear you found their service helpful and friendly, especially the food and beverage department.

We are glad you enjoyed dining in our restaurant, although we are sorry to learn you may have
experience a shortfall during the evenings.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and I am happy to let you know we will be completing some internal renovations throughout the rooms in the very near future.

We hope to welcome you back to Paradise again soon to enjoy the lovely views and sea breeze
from Room 201.

Again, many thanks for sharing your positive experience.

Kind regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Following a cruise on the Nile, then a few days in Sharm-el-Sheikh, my husband and I concluded the holiday of a lifetime with the wedding of our daughter at Dahab Paradise (see the bride's review elsewhere). We were collected from our Sharm hotel by transport laid on by Dahab Paradise, and from that moment we have nothing but praise for the organisation. The 12 of us (family and friends) in the wedding party were looked after extremely well, and nothing was too much trouble for Renael and the team. On the day of the ceremony, you would have thought we were the only ones staying at the resort by the amount of attention we were given, but I know that elsewhere the other guests were being equally well cared for.
Flowers were picked from the garden for a bouquet and the table (and the catering staffs' name badges!), everywhere was decorated with ribbons, and every need was anticipated in advance. The wedding meal was the most amazing Egyptian food, the surprise cake an added bonus, and for those who managed to stay awake, so was the after-dinner tea and dancing in the Bedouin tent.
We were all reluctant to leave after such a memorable few days, and will be planning a return visit as soon as possible. Huge thanks go to all concerned.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Gill W,

Many thanks for sharing your memorable experience here at Dahab Paradise with others on Trip advisor. We feel honoured to have had the company of you and your family, for the very special occasion of your daughter’s wedding.

The Paradise team were all very excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the attention to detail, and service delivered with love. Your kind words have been conveyed to all, who very much look forward to your next visit, especially the food and beverage team who have some more amazing Egyptian food for you to enjoy.

It certainly was a beautiful wedding, and one that will always be remembered with a smile by all here at Paradise.

We look forward to seeing you happy here at Paradise again soon.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Dahab Paradise resort is truly paradise!! The resort is in a beautiful and peaceful setting, the rooms are clean and secure. The food is tasty. The pool is perfect!! And the staff are amazing!! The staff at Paradise really made my trip- they were so helpful, organised everything for me and were so kind. I had alot of fun with everyone that works at paradise and highly recommend this place to everyone.. I was a bit nervous travelling to dahab alone but never felt alone at Paradise!! Met some amazing people and made some good friends there!! This place really grabs your heart!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Dear AmyC2012,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your lovely review with other travellers on Trip advisor.

We are all very happy to learn you enjoyed the beautiful, peaceful surroundings of our special Paradise, and we hope the love shared will forever hold a special place in your heart.

Your kind words have been conveyed to the Dahab Paradise Team, who were thrilled to know you found their hospitality helpful, and returned home with some amazing memories and newly formed friendships.

All here at Paradise look forward to seeing you happy here again on your next visit to Dahab.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This place is just lovely - beautiful location gazing out to sea, the mountains behind, relaxed vibe, incredibly helpful and friendly staff. If you want to get away from it all and avoid crowds of noisy drunk people or hordes of kids then its perfect. Staff just couldn't do enough for us, let us stay in our room until 6pm on the day we left on a night flight, happy to knock up bespoke smoothies and deliver them poolside, and were genuinely suprised and appreciative when we left a tip.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Justinia L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your positive experience with others on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the beautiful location and relaxed vibe of our little piece of Paradise.

The Dahab Paradise Team are touched you found their service helpful, and friendly and their efforts were appreciated, especially our Food & Beverage department who were thrilled you enjoyed your smoothie’s poolside, delivered with love.

We hope your memories are remembered with a smile, and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

A true gem on the outskirts of the city, with a friendly family vibe that makes it so easy to enjoy. All the trips were enjoyable and memorable. Can not fault the food or the bedrooms with beds to send even the most severe insomniac off to dreamland. The location is perfect, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town to get some peace but close enough for easy trips to and from the town centre. I would highly advise this establishment and its partnership with BigBlueDahab Diving. I would not be surprised if I was to return in the not too distant future.
All the best,
Rich and Em

Room Tip: I would advise couples to choose a second floor room for obvious reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Richard M,

A Big thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise, and taking the time to share you experience with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

Your kind words have been conveyed to the Dahab Paradise family who were delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and appreciated the friendly, family vibe of Paradise, as we love our time here, as much as our guests.

We believe the peaceful location of Paradise is greatly appreciated by our guests, as they can enjoy uninterrupted sea views, recharge and relax in the tranquil, peaceful natural surroundings, and possibly catch up on some well deserved sleep!

We hope to see you smiling here at your Paradise again in the very near future.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I've spent the most beautiful days there, great staff, great service, the amazing view etc. I took 2 fun diving & 1 snorkeling through their diving center. Everything was perfect, and I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Dahab, and I will go back someday with my fiance!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Jeanwang,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise while in Dahab, and sharing your memorable experience with others on Trip advisor.

We are all delighted to learn that your days here at Paradise were beautiful, and you enjoyed the amazing views of our surroundings, and got to experience some of the spectacular dive and snorkel sites in Dahab.

The Paradise Team are touched that their efforts were appreciated and contributed to a perfect stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back with your fiancé, to continue creating more happy, beautiful memories.

Warm regards and best wishes

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
382 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
277 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Property: Dahab Paradise
Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing