We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great value, lovely people.”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent value. Rooms are on the small side and the food could do with improvement, but overall this is a fantastic hotel where the staff are hospitable and very helpful. Having stayed there for a week, I would not choose to stay anywhere else in Dahab. The atmosphere is relaxed and homely, and the location is convenient yet picturesque. I highly recommend this hotel. Mt Sinai, Petra, and diving the Blue Hole are all must-do activities.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OGL404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Ogl404,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you considered Dahab Paradise as a fantastic hotel. Your kind comments have been passed on to the whole team at Paradise.
Your feedback is highly appreciated, we are working on more food improvement and introducing more local food.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just back from a fantastic holiday staying at the Dahab Paradise. Staying at the Paradise is like staying with good friends - everyone is genuinely friendly and help with everything you may need. It's good to be staying a little way off the main drag and not a problem at all to get a short taxi ride in to town. We spent out days diving - having Big Blue Dahab on site really helped and I would highly recommend them as people to dive with - and came back to the tranquility of the hotel at the end of the day. Although spending a day round the pool is great aswell. The view is fabulous, the rooms comfortable and very clean but it is everyone that you meet there that sets it apart and makes it so very special. I know some people are cautious about visiting Egypt at the moment but please be assured that Dahab is incredibly safe and a wonderful place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Ali,

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Many thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you felt you were staying with good friends, and experienced our genuine hospitality.

We hope that you will be able to return soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Me and my brother have spent 7 nights in Dahab Paradise in October. We wanted to dive during the day and relax in a cosy place the rest of the time and that was exactly what we had. We loved the place and the people. They organised anything we needed with so much kindness.
We can not wait to be back!
Thanks to all team , specially to Remo, for making our first visit to Dahab a real dream.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nedina16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Nedina16,

We are very happy to hear that you and your brother enjoyed your stay at Paradise. Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

I have passed on your thanks to Remo and the rest of the team, all were delighted that their efforts were appreciated.

We do hope to see you and your brother again in the very near future, when we hope to provide you with another memorable holiday.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I spent a wonderful 4 nights at the Dahab paradise and would recommend anyone staying at the hotel. The setting is idyllic set a little bit out from the sights and sounds of the Dahab bay but near enough to jump in one of hotels taxi’s. It is a smallest hotel set a stone’s throw away from the sea which can still be seen from most of the hotels grounds. The hotel rooms are circular around the pool and facing in with actual grass round the grounds! The hotel restaurant is intimate, never feeling packed and sea facing with a varied menu available. The rooms are a delight and have unique furnishing with a balcony the size of the whole room. The staff are all local with excellent English are always on hand to help with advice or day trips. If you want to truely experience the real vibe of Dahab then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Sue C,

Many thanks for choosing Dahab Paradise and for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Many of the staff are actively trying to improve their English so your compliment is very much appreciated.

We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a superb 8 day holiday, from 9th September 2013, at the aptly named Paradise Hotel in Dahab. The accommodation, food and service was first rate and we can recommend it to guests who require a peaceful holiday. The hotel was located in a safe environment. We will be going there again in January 2014. Please feel free to contact us if you require further information.
Peter and Dorothy (Switzerland)

Room Tip: We enjoyed a balcony room with views across the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 90Peter90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Peter & Dorothy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a 'superb' holiday. Your kind comments have been passed on to the whole team at Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest regards.

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 5 night of our honeymoon in Dahab Paradise. It was first time for us to visit Dahab. The hotel is located in the north, about 10 mins from the center of the city. Our stay was great, the staff is feriendly and helpful. The restaurant menu is not versatile, however the food is tasety. The view is amazing in the morning. The hotel is a little bit windy in the night so you might want to take some winter clothes. Overall experience is great and good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahmoudashaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear mahmoudashaar,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Dahab Paradise. Many thanks thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Thank you you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I spent 10 nights in this quite remarkable hotel. It is an oasis of peace in our troubled world, aptly named Paradise. The location is very quiet and peaceful with a pool surrounded by palm trees and sun beds with staff ever on hand to produce a cool drink. The rooms were comfortable furnished with beautiful old world Egyptian furniture. But the jewel in the crown is the amazing staff that work there. Nothing was ever too much trouble and never once was a hand extended for a tip, they truly enjoy enfolding their visitors into their family. An example of this extended hospitality was when my wife commented on how much she enjoyed the Bedouin flat bread and next day a member of staff passed my wife a bag of fresh bread made by his wife over night. This is a must visit for anyone wanting a quiet retreat and a great centre for a diver like me as it has it's own Padi office on site too. What more could one ask for. Thank you Paradise we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor with your wonderful review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been conveyed to the Paradise family and they are truly touched by your comments and happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope you and your wife enjoyed the traditional bedouin bread.

Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
540 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
401 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
295 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £34 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing