We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The prettiest, most relaxing place with the most friendly people”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The prettiest, most relaxing place with the most friendly people”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've been looking forward to visiting Dahab again after a very long time, especially that I've been working abroad. I finally got the chance to go again in November when it was cold everywhere else really. I stayed in Paradise for the first time, and from now on there is no way I'm staying anywhere else when I go back again. The place is indeed a relaxing paradise, very pretty, with amazing food. But most importantly, the wonderful service and lovely people there that really made such an impression on me. That was indeed a service with a smile, and care, which unfortunately is missing from most places there. I really can't wait for my next time to go relaxed among them again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Mo Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you found Dahab Paradise "The prettiest, most relaxing place with the most friendly people". Your kind comments have been passed on to the whole team at Paradise.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    105
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
71
312
96
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We loved staying here. Our first trip to Egypt and Dahab, we will certainly be back! All the staff helped to make our stay comfortable and very hospitable. The rooms are more than adequate with lovely balconies over looking the pool area, which is beautiful, clean - a bit chilly (but work is taking place!) The food is fresh and well presented and again the menu is having a face lift, but it was all delicious, with loads of restaurants to choose from in the nearby town too.

The hotel is in a convenient position for town a short taxi ride away, dive sites and beaches. The whole experience was wonderful leaving us fully recharged and relaxed. If you're after calmness, relaxation, kindness from staff and a comfortable stay then this is for you......it was for us. Thank you.

Room Tip: First Floor gives you a little secluded balcony. Don't forget your Mossie spray to when around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49LM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear 49LM45,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience & beautiful photos on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had wonderful experience at Dahab Paradise. Your kind comments have been passed on to the whole team at Paradise.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards.

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

i love the dahab paradise - 5 star service and care, lovely sweet rooms, the firepit where you're served tea, the pool, the restaurant... i go twice a year and wish it were more often. it's very quiet and relaxed so perfect for r & r.

Room Tip: the upstairs rooms have a lovely view from their terraces, and probably a bit more private, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you Love Dahab Paradise. Your kind comments have been passed on to the whole team at Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back next year and more often.

Kindest regards.

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhengzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent value. Rooms are on the small side and the food could do with improvement, but overall this is a fantastic hotel where the staff are hospitable and very helpful. Having stayed there for a week, I would not choose to stay anywhere else in Dahab. The atmosphere is relaxed and homely, and the location is convenient yet picturesque. I highly recommend this hotel. Mt Sinai, Petra, and diving the Blue Hole are all must-do activities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGL404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Ogl404,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you considered Dahab Paradise as a fantastic hotel. Your kind comments have been passed on to the whole team at Paradise.
Your feedback is highly appreciated, we are working on more food improvement and introducing more local food.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just back from a fantastic holiday staying at the Dahab Paradise. Staying at the Paradise is like staying with good friends - everyone is genuinely friendly and help with everything you may need. It's good to be staying a little way off the main drag and not a problem at all to get a short taxi ride in to town. We spent out days diving - having Big Blue Dahab on site really helped and I would highly recommend them as people to dive with - and came back to the tranquility of the hotel at the end of the day. Although spending a day round the pool is great aswell. The view is fabulous, the rooms comfortable and very clean but it is everyone that you meet there that sets it apart and makes it so very special. I know some people are cautious about visiting Egypt at the moment but please be assured that Dahab is incredibly safe and a wonderful place to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Ali,

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Many thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you felt you were staying with good friends, and experienced our genuine hospitality.

We hope that you will be able to return soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Me and my brother have spent 7 nights in Dahab Paradise in October. We wanted to dive during the day and relax in a cosy place the rest of the time and that was exactly what we had. We loved the place and the people. They organised anything we needed with so much kindness.
We can not wait to be back!
Thanks to all team , specially to Remo, for making our first visit to Dahab a real dream.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nedina16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Nedina16,

We are very happy to hear that you and your brother enjoyed your stay at Paradise. Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

I have passed on your thanks to Remo and the rest of the team, all were delighted that their efforts were appreciated.

We do hope to see you and your brother again in the very near future, when we hope to provide you with another memorable holiday.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I spent a wonderful 4 nights at the Dahab paradise and would recommend anyone staying at the hotel. The setting is idyllic set a little bit out from the sights and sounds of the Dahab bay but near enough to jump in one of hotels taxi’s. It is a smallest hotel set a stone’s throw away from the sea which can still be seen from most of the hotels grounds. The hotel rooms are circular around the pool and facing in with actual grass round the grounds! The hotel restaurant is intimate, never feeling packed and sea facing with a varied menu available. The rooms are a delight and have unique furnishing with a balcony the size of the whole room. The staff are all local with excellent English are always on hand to help with advice or day trips. If you want to truely experience the real vibe of Dahab then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Sue C,

Many thanks for choosing Dahab Paradise and for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Many of the staff are actively trying to improve their English so your compliment is very much appreciated.

We hope that you will be able to visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.0 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
382 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
277 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Property: Dahab Paradise
Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing