We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous as Usual”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I went to Dahab Paradise for my Christmas vacation and I spent the most wonderful time ever there, My friend who are working there are always great and Generous, the Hotel even welcomed some of my friends who were not stating there to join me on the pool for free. I'll never stay anywhere else but this place, it's my home in Dahab! See you soon!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Lucy H,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you found this stay as enjoyable as your last and felt at home in Paradise.

We always endeavor to give our guests genuine hospitality and are happy that you appreciated this.

Please come and visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Dahab Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have just returned from a quick visit to Dahab and I spent three nights staying at Dahab Paradise. This is a wonderful hotel with clean, comfortable rooms which offer a bit of local charm and style. I ate dinner at the hotel two nights and was really pleased with the meals too. The service here is second to none - all staff members were polite, friendly and welcoming with the loveliest smiles! The pool area is beautiful and I absolutely loved my balcony with a sea view and overlooking the pool area.

The hotel just has this really nice feel to it… safe, happy, friendly. They are willing to go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay and to help you to organise any activities you'd like to do. I was in Dahab for horse riding (at Dahab Horse Riding Club which was wonderful!) and the hotel made an excellent base for this.

I am one happy customer and would loved to have seen more guests at this hotel. Dahab is a fantastic place for sunshine, diving, riding, snorkelling, swimming, quad biking, relaxing, windsurfing and more. It was easy to travel into the heart of town experience a bit more nightlife but I really enjoyed my evenings dining at the hotel and retreating to the comfy bed.

If you're heading to Dahab then definitely give this hotel a try! A lovely option for anyone including single travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyAnthonyWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Holly,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Dahab Paradise on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe and happy.

We are especially happy that you found our service second to none, all of the team at Dahab Paradise strive to exceed guest expectations and provide impeccable service.

We hope you can visit us again soon and hopefully spend longer with us to experience more of Dahab and Sinai.

Thank you again for you kind words,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

this is one of the best Hotels in Dahab
you get a great deal , and Great service , the Hotel staff are all professionals, excellent rooms
nice activities in Hotel all week long ( Pool BBQ party is awesome )
and it's a great value for money ( it's actual cheap !!! )
it's a 15 min walk from center of city , i recommend you rent a bike and enjoy the city :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZiadM_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear ZiadM_14,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Dahab Paradise and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are flattered that you think we are the best hotel in Dahab! Many thanks for your kind comments.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have rated this hotel highly because of the fantastic staff and the peaceful location. The rooms aren't anything special but this isn't the sort of holiday that you spend inside and they are very clean. The view that greats you each morning over the large pool and the green of the landscaping to the sea beyond is beautiful. All you can hear at night are the crashing waves as the road that runs in front of the hotel is hardly used.
The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and healthy options were available but it didn't vary over the week. The lunch menu was fine and comparable in price and quality to the central restaurants but nothing outstanding.
Location wise this hotel is perfect if you want the peaceful sea views but its a fair distance into the centre and the coast path would be tricky to navigate at night. Having said that the taxi isn't expensive and the staff are always happy to arrange this at a moments notice. Off season and given the security situation everywhere was quiet in Dahab so I don't think noise would have been an issue in the central hotels.
What cannot be beaten however was the warmth and helpfulness of the staff. They couldn't have done more to accommodate our every request in a way that the very best five star hotels could learn from.
Overall this was an excellent value place to stay and we are already thinking about a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermioneYule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear HermioneYule,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful location and beautiful views.

All the team at Dahab Paradise are delighted that you appreciated their efforts in making your holiday experience special and experienced our genuine hospitality.

We will be changing our menu shortly and hope that next time you visit you will enjoy an improved dining experience.

Again thank you for your comments, which are important for us to continually improve our standards.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Apologies it has taken me so long to write my review. But a huge thank you to Nimisha & all the staff at Dahab Paradise, who made my birthday trip unforgettable.
The hotel is certainly a slice of paradise, a short walk from the centre of Dahab, fantastic food and helpful, welcoming staff. My fiance and I stayed in October and found the area peaceful and easy to arrange many activities such as climbing Mt Sinai for the morning of my birthday, to camel rides on the beach, snorkelling at the Blue Hole, and great seafood (and pizza!).
Thank you again, we would certainly recommend Dahab Paradise and look forward to returning.
K&P

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerrieA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear KerrieA13,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your birthday trip and took away some memorable experiences.

You kind comments are appreciated and I have passed on your thanks to the whole Dahab Paradise team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Beautiful little boutique hotel a bit outside of Dahab. Perfect place to find some time to relax. The views from the balcony are priceless, so close to the water.
Price - value relation couldnt be better. Of course it isnt a 5 star hotel, but it has everything you might need. And all is done with taste and a lot of love for detail.
Great breakfast, good restaurant, super friendly helpful staff.
Location is also perfect, a taxi ride into town is about 10 minutes and costs less than 2 euros.

Just dont expect a real beach or direct access to the water. There is a small road between the hotel and the sea, but not much traffic at all.

We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: 2 kind of rooms, downstairs with a terrace, upstairs with balconies - all viewing to the sea. The ro...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antigona2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear antigona2014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found Dahab Paradise to be the perfect place to relax.

We are greatly appreciate your kind comments and hope you can visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Having been lucky enough to stay in many of the so called "World's best hotels" I can see why the Dahab Paradise is so highly rated; not because it is like them, but because it is the antidote to them. OK, the bedrooms could do with a lick of paint here and there, and the shower is a bit unpredictable, but if those things are your main priorities you probably aren't ever going to appreciate this type of hotel. It is like staying as the personal guest of an obliging family. The service is sublimely efficient, but never "in your face". The staff are possibly the most friendly I've ever encountered at a hotel, the food excellent and authentic, and the setting idyllic. There's nothing quite like waking up to the sound of the waves lapping just 30 metres from your window. The only negative I can think of is the lack of a beach, but there are several sandy delights a short (and inexpensive) taxi ride away and the pool side sun beds are wonderful anyway. Thank you, Dahab Paradise, what a great hotel, we can't wait to return!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Nick B,

Thank you for your valued feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and in particular appreciated the service the team provided. We always endeavour to meet our guests expectations and give genuine hospitality.

Your constructive comments are greatly valued and we are sorry to hear you experienced some issues with the shower, We are in the process of refreshing all the rooms and I have informed our maintenance team about the unpredictable shower.

We hope to welcome you back to Dahab Paradise in the near future and provide a perfect stay.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
524 reviews
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 52 in Dahab
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
286 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £29 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing