We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing few days”
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dahab Paradise
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing few days”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed a few days at Dahab Paradise while on a diving trip with a friend. I found the hotel and room very aesthetically pleasing. The room was very comfortable. Since the hotel is outside of Dahab's center, the area around the hotel is quiet and relaxing. We were told that there is good snorkeling in front of the hotel, so will have to check that out next time. Food at the restaurant was good. Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Ended up spending a lot of time playing with Charlie, the hotel's resident puppy. Staff very friendly. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelisBliss01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear TravelisBliss01,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Dahab Paradise on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a few relaxing days with us.

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    105
    19
    4
    0
See reviews for
71
311
96
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We spend many winter months in Egypt as we have an apartment in Sharm el Sheikh. We love the sunshine, the fantastic diving and snorkelling, etc, etc. We travel around sometimes and when we go to Dahab we mainly stay at the Dahab Paradise. I guess over the years we've tried a dozen other places. Nothing comes even close to the picturesqueness, peacefullness, friendliness, and quality of this delightful boutique hotel. If you are planning to spend time in Egypt and want quality chill out time on the coast....look no further. (PS it has inspired me to write my first review!). Thank you all at the Dahab Paradise, we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: All ground floor rooms have private terrace which open out onto the pool, but more privacy on upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueAndMartin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear SueAndMartin2014,

We are delighted that we inspired to write your first Tripadvisor review, many thanks!

Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that you have have enjoyed staying at Paradise and appreciate the peaceful and beautiful location.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit and hope we can provide another memorable stay. Thank you for your support.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is a lovely place to stay , only 36 rooms , all have sea and pool views , the upper ones with a balcony and the lower ones with a terrace, we had an upper one and I was really pleased with that. It is rustic which is exactly as it looks in the pictures of it but the room was a lovely size with 3 single beds in it which was great for us. The one point I would like to make about this hotel is the wonderful way all the staff treat you , nothing is too much trouble and they really make the stay a truly happy and memorable one. The nights we ate in the restaurant , the food was really good , and we had lunch there every day as the greek salad was sooo good, even if I did ruin that by having chips with it , but why wouldnt you ? All in all a lovey week.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear jObrien,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had a memorable stay at Paradise.

Your kind words have been conveyed to the Paradise team and they are all delighted that their efforts were appreciated and contributed to you having an enjoyable holiday.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've just come back from spending a week at Dahab Paradise, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The property is more simple than many of the hotels I've stayed at and reviewed, but I still can't speak highly enough of the hotel, and that's largely down to the staff at the property - they really went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time there, and their efforts were really appreciated.

The only thing I'd change is the temperature of the water in the pool - it was just too cold!

Room Tip: I spent a couple of nights downstairs, and then 5 in an upstairs room, and I think the views from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vietnampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Vietnampaul,

Thank you for your valued feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We are very happy to learn that the efforts of the Paradise team were appreciated, we always endeavor to give our guests excellent customer service.

We have installed a solar heating system for the pool, but are having some technical issues, we hope it will be fully operational in the near future.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a wonderful start to the year in this fabulous hotel. Everything about it is paradise. Lovely location with beautiful view. Very nice comfortable clean rooms. Fantastic food. Charming attentive & helpful staff

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliwatGlasgowUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear aliwatGlasgowUK,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Dahab Paradise on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you appreciated the beautiful location, food and attentive service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay at Dahab Paradise and once again our week was one of total relaxation!
Gorgeous pool, wonderful food, amazing staff and fantastic weather . . . What more could you want?!
Thankyou to all staff who all worked so hard in making our week so perfect but a big shout out to Remo in particular who made us feel like we were returning as friends rather than customers!
100% recommended and we will be back! :)
Gerry and James x

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank smallfry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Gerry & James,

A massive thank you for staying with us for a third time! We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy another relaxing week at Paradise.

Your kind words about the Paradise team have been passed on, all very happy to learn their efforts were appreciated - especially Remo.

We look forward to welcoming you for your 4th stay.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minusio, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our second visit in February confirmed that Dahab Paradise continues to provide excellent friendly service. The staff are ever attentive, just ask and they will help you. We enjoyed ourselves so much in the peaceful surroundings that we will return again in October.
Make sure you book a taxi at Hotel reception and visit Dahab shopping centre - cost 15 EGP.

Peter & Dorothy (Switzerland)

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer a panoramic view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 90Peter90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Peter & Dorothy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again,it's always a pleasure and honour to have guests returning to Dahab Paradise.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the genuine hospitality of the Paradise team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in October, and hope we can provide another memorable stay.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
2.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#6 of 52 in Dahab
376 reviews
2.1 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
274 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Property: Dahab Paradise
Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#4 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing